Reviews: Books

Rating System:
★ – There was nothing enjoyable in the story for me.
★★ – I found some small things I liked, but it was not enough so I could enjoy the book.
★★★ – There is a lot of potential in this story but it’s not completely worked out, or the story is flat but the characters are well written, or there are no surprises in the plot, or not my kind of book.
★★★★ – This story is well written, the characters are amazing, there are surprises in the plot – maybe twists – and it touches me.
★★★★★ – I simply love everything about this book, can’t stop thinking about it and/or the book touched me in a special way

2016

11.03.2016 – Me and Earl and the dying Girl (YA | Junge Erwachsene)
05.04.2016 – Tess of the d’Urbervilles (Classic | Klassiker)
02.05.2016 – Redemption (Fantasy)
01.06.2016 – Kindred Spirits (YA Contemporary | Zeitgenössisch für junge Erwachsene)
07.06.2016 – The Red Pyramid (Egyptian Mythology | Ägyptische Mythologie)
09.06.2016 – My Name Is Memory (Supernatural Romance | Übernatürliche Liebesgeschichte)
03.07.2016 – Cinder (Sci-Fi retelling of Cinderella | Sci-Fi Nacherzählung von Cinderella)
27.08.2016 – Britt-Marie was here (Contemporary Adult Fiction | Zeitgenössische Fiktion für Erwachsene)
08.09.2016 – The Winner’s Kiss (Young Adult Fantasy | Fantasy für junge Erwachsene)
05.10.2016 – Scarlet (Sci-Fi retelling of Red Ridding Hood | Sci-Fi Nacherzählung von Rotkäppchen)
05.10.2016 – Cress (Sci-Fi retelling of Rapunzel | Sci-Fi Nacherzählung von Rapunzel)
05.10.2016 – Winter (Sci-Fi retelling of Snowwhite | Sci-Fi Nacherzählung von Schneewittchen)
05.10.2016 – Stars Above (Compilation of short stories based on The Lunar Chronicles | Kurzgeschichtensammlung basierend auf den Luna Chroniken)
05.10.2016 – The Lunar Chronicles, Series (Sci-Fi, Fairytale retellings | Sci-Fi, Märchen Nacherzählungen)
03.11.2016 – Chaos Walking, Series (Sci-Fi)
15.11.2016 – Me Before You (Romantic contemporary Fiction | Romantische, Zeitgenössische Fiktion)
15.11.2016 – The Legacy of Ilvania, Series (Fantasy)
25.11.2016 – The Night Circus (YA Fantasy | Fantasy für junge Erwachsene)
26.11.2016 – Frostfeuer (Fantasy ab 12)
28.11.2016 – A Monster Calls (Fantasy)

2017

02.03.2017 – Begin Again (NA Contemporary | Zeitgenössisch NA)
04.03.2017 – Library of Souls (Scary Supernatural YA | Übernatürlicher Horror für junge Erwachsene)
07.03.2017 – Fire Spell (Fantasy/Magic | Fantasie/Magie)
07.03.2017 – Six of Crows (YA Fantasy | Fantasie für Junge Erwachsene)
13.04.2017 – A Court of Mist and Fury (YA/NA Fantasy)
31.05.2017 – Caraval (YA Fantasy)
07.06.2017 – Heartless (Prequel/Retelling of Alice in Wonderland, YA)
09.06.2017 – The 100 (YA Sci-Fi)
11.06.2017 – A Darker Shade of Magic, Series (YA Fantasy)
13.06.2017 – Rogue One (Sci-Fi)
29.06.2017 – Rotkäppchen und der Hipster-Wolf (Fantasy, Nacherzählungen)
13.09.2017 – Moving (Contemporary | Zeitgenössisch)
19.09.2017 – Crooked Kingdom (YA Fantasy)
25.09.2017 – The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry (Contemporary | Zeitgenössische Literatur)
28.09.2017 – The Illuminae Files, Series (YA Sci-Fi)
01.10.2017 – A Court of Wings and Ruin (YA Fantasy)
09.10.2017 – Flame in the Mist (YA Fantasy Retelling)
23.10.2017 – The Crooked Sixpence (Middle Grade Fantasy | Fantasie ab 10)
30.10.2017 – Poets, Artists, Lovers (Contemporary)
01.11.2017 – Berühre Mich. Nicht. (NA)

Advertisements