Bookish Orders #8 – Fairyloot September “All That Sass” Unboxing

Hello my loves!

My September Fairyloot came in today and oh my! I am so excited and just couldn’t wait to show you – though it will probably be tomorrow when I’m going to post this. Today all the light is gone to take nice pictures. Anyways… I’m so much in love with this box and I need to show you! It’s amazing!

Meine September Fairyloot ist heute gekommen und ach du meine Güte! Ich freue mich so und konnte nicht warten es euch zu zeigen – auch wenn es wahrscheinlich schon Morgen ist, wenn ich das hier poste. Heute ist das Licht schon zu schlecht um noch nette Fotos zu machen. Wie auch immer… Ich liebe die Box so sehr und ich muss es euch zeigen! Es ist wundervoll!

[Bad news: I wrote this post last week, but my phone and laptop just wouldn’t work together to upload the photos! *crying face*| Schlechte Nachrichten: Ich habe den Post schon letzte Woche geschrieben, aber mein Handy und Laptop wollten nicht zusammenarbeiten um die Fotos hochzuladen! *weinendes Gesicht*]

September Theme: ALL THAT SASS

The Box

Fairyloot is always send in a black box, with the white logo on top. On the side it reads: My Books. My Treasures. The sticker with the address is put on the opposite side as the logo, so you can use the box easily as decoration. You open the box and there is a beautiful quote: “Fairy tales are more than true: not because they tell us that dragons exist, but because they tell us that dragons can be beaten.” (GK Chesterton & N. Gaiman) The inside of the box is telling a fairytale as well! The first thing you see when opening the box is an art print fitting the theme (designed by Taratjah) – but careful, that’s the Spoiler card. All shops and items of the box are written on the back. The box is filled with purple confetti and you find your treasures!

Fairyloot wird immer in einer schwarzen Box verschickt mit dem weißen Logo oben auf. Auf der Seite steht: My Books. My Treasures. Der Aufkleber mit der Adresse ist auf der gegenüberliegenden Seite vom Logo, sodass man die Box auch noch wunderbar als Dekoration verwenden kann. Man öffnet die Box und da ist dieses wunderschöne Zitat: „Fairy tales are more than true: not because they tell us that dragons exist, but because they tell us that dragons can be beaten.” (GK Chesterton & N. Gaiman) Die Innenseite der Box erzählt ebenfalls ein Märchen! Das erste was man sieht wenn man die Box öffnet ist ein Print das zum Thema passt (designet von Taratjah) – aber Vorsicht, das ist die Spoiler Karte. Alle Shops und Inhalte der Box sind auf der Rückseite vermerkt. Die Box ist mit lila Konfetti gefüllt und innen findet man seine Schätze!

Item #1 – Hot Chocolate for sassy Demi Gods
by Brontie & Co

Percy is my all time favorite book boyfriends (aka fave sassy character) and I love hot chocolate – especially on the cold days that are coming. So obviously I’m in love with this Percy Jackson themed hot chocolate. Damn… This will be such hot, hot chocolate! It’s vegan, dairy and gluten free and 100% natural. I love that is, not only because it makes it very healthy, but this way everyone can use it. Except of if you are allergic to chocolate… And then I’m very sorry for you. This would be hell for me!

Percy ist mein Liebster Buchfreund aller Zeiten (aka my liebster frecher Charakter) und ich liebe heiße Schokolade – besonders an den kalten Tagen die kommen. Also habe ich mich offensichtlich über die von Percy Jackson inspirierte heiße Schokolade gefreut. Verdammt… Das wird sehr, sehr heiße Schokolade! Es ist Vegan, Laktose- und Glutenfrei und 100% naturell. Ich liebe das, nicht nur weil es gesund ist, aber so kann jeder es nutzen. Außer wenn du allergisch auf Schokolade bist… Und dann tust du mir wirklich leid. Es wäre die Hölle für mich!

2017-09-28 16.42.15

Item #2 – Solemnly Swear Magnet
by Ink and Wonder

This magnet is simply cute. On the Spoilers Card it says it’s inspired from Fred and George, but I think it also fits the Marauders themselves perfectly. I love the quote. The design is subtle and does not scream “Hey, I’m from Harry Potter” and I like these designs the most. It only opens up for those who know.

Dieser Magnet ist einfach süß. Auf der Spoilerkarte steht, dass es von Fred und George inspiriert ist, aber ich denke, es passt auch auf die Rumtreiber selbst. Ich liebe das Zitat. Das Design ist subtil und schreit nicht „Hey, bei mir geht’s um Harry Potter“ und ich mag diese Designs am meisten. Es zeigt sich nur denen, die es wissen.

2017-09-28 16.41.42

Item #3 – Exclusive High Warlock Candle
by In The Wick Of Time

I already own one In The Wick of Time candle from the May Fairyloot and I love it so much, because I never had a candle before that smelled so amazing – and this one smells just as great (though the other one is Ōkami themed, so that candle wins)! Magnus is a character I really like and the candle smells like Sandalwood, Incense and Lavender. Masculine and sweet at the same time.

Ich habe schon eine In The Wick of Time Kerze aus der Mai Fairyloot und ich liebe sie so sehr, weil ich noch nie eine Kerze hatte, die so gut riecht – und diese riecht auch so wunderbar (aber die andere ist von Ōkami inspiriert, also gewinnt die Kerze)! Magnus ist ein Charakter den ich sehr mag und die Kerze riecht nach Sandelholz, Weihrauch und Lavendel. Maskulin und süß zur gleichen Zeit.

2017-09-28 16.41.20

Item #4 – Exclusive Rattle The Stars Beanie
by Reverie And Ink

 I think this might be my favorite item of the box! I love beanies and winter is coming (do you get the GoT reference?), so one with a fave quote of mine on it is my perfect accessory! The cloth has a great quality, the stitching is neatly and the pompon is the best.

Ich glaube, das ist mein liebster Teil aus der Box! Ich liebe Mützen und der Winter kommt, also ist eine mit einem meiner Lieblingszitate darauf das perfekte Accessoire für mich! Der Stoff hat eine tolle Qualität, das Gestickte ist ordentlich und die Bommel ist das Beste.

2017-09-28 16.43.27

Item #5 – Exclusive Nonsense Tote Bag
by Miss Phi

Another one of my favorite quotes and characters! Will is the best and what he said there is so beautiful! The design of the bag is amazing, with Clockwork elements and angelic runes. Also, that it’s double sided is great. Can’t wait to use it!

Ein weiteres Lieblingszitat und ein Lieblingscharakter! Will ist der Beste und was er da gesagt hat ist so toll! Das Design ist wundervoll mit den Uhrwerk Elementen und den Engelsrunen. Außerdem ist es toll, dass sie auf beiden Seiten bedruckt ist. Ich kann es kaum abwarten, sie zu nutzen!

2017-09-28 16.57.28

Item #6 – Exclusive Bad Ideas Notepad
by Alexis Lampley

This is inspired by Nikolai from the Grisha books and I don’t know him well yet, but I love the quote and the design of this so much! The fonts work very well together, especially as the “bad idea” harmonizes with the waves. And I love wolves!

Dieses ist inspiriert von Nikolai aus den Grisha Büchern und ich kenne ihn noch nicht gut, aber ich liebe das Zitat und das Design so sehr! Die Schriften passen gut zusammen, besonders das „bad ideas“ harmoniert gut mit den Wellen. Und ich liebe Wölfe!

2017-09-28 16.44.34

Item #7 & #8 – Exclusive Thorne & Lila Art Prints
by Tarathja

Tarathja designed the theme card very month, so it makes me very happy they also included more art by her. Especially as Thorne and Lila are favorite characters by me. I love that Thorne has thrones with him and that my first thought was: Is that Han Solo? Lila’s background is amazing, her mask is perfect – and the look on her face!

Tarathja designet die Themenkarte jeden Monat, also macht es mich sehr glücklich, dass sie noch mehr Kunst von ihr hinzugefügt haben. Besonders da Thorne und Lila zu meinen Lieblingscharaktere gehören. Ich liebe das Thorne Dornen bei ihm hat und das mein erster Gedanke war: Ist das Han Solo? Lilas Hintergrund ist wunderschön, ihre Maske perfekt – und das Blick auf ihrem Gesicht!

2017-09-28 17.01.00

Bonus – Sampler & Bookmark

As if 8 items aren’t enough yet… There was also a sampler of “The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue” by Mackenzie Lee and a “Tower of Dawn” by Sarah J. Maas bookmark included. I especially like the sampler, because it’s made like a little paperback.

Als wären 8 Teile noch nicht genug… Es gibt auch noch eine Leseprobe von „The Gentleman’s Guid of Vice and Virtue“ von Mackenzie Lee und ein „Tower of Dawn“ von Sarah J. Maas Lesezeichen. Besonders mag ich die Leseprobe, weil sie wie ein kleines Taschenbuch aufgemacht ist.

2017-09-28 16.59.28

The Book – Even the darkest Stars
by Heather Fawcett

I don’t know this book, but it sounds very amazing and like it fits the theme very well! I love that the spine is white and the cover is absolutely stunning! The title on the cover has a foiling – which only the books send in the Fairyloot have. As always there is also signed bookplate and a very lovely letter by the author!

Ich kenne das Buch nicht, aber es klingt wirklich gut und als würde es gut zum Thema passen! Ich liebe es, dass der Rücken weiß ist und das Cover ist wunderschön! Der Title hat eine Veredelung – was nur die Bücher haben, die in der Fairyloot verschickt wurden. Wie immer gab es außerdem einen signierten Aufkleber und einen sehr süßen Brief der Autorin!

2017-09-28 17.10.22

2017-09-28 17.07.33

Always in the Box

The box always has a bag with the Fairyloot logo in which the book is safely transported. There is also a bookmark with the print of the theme on and the Fairyscoop: Every month it has an interview with the author and the theme for the next month and one shop that will be included in it. Last but not least is a little card with a Hashtag on it. Only two people who have ordered the box will have the same Hashtag on their cards. You tag your photos of the box with it and can find a reading buddy!

Die Box hat immer eine Tasche mit dem Fairyloot Logo, in dem das Buch sicher transportiert wird. Es gibt außerdem ein Lesezeichen mit dem Print zum Thema darauf und das Fairyscoop: Jeden Monat gibt es darin ein Interview mit dem Autor und das Thema des nächsten Monat und ein Shop der darin zu finden sein wird. Zum Schluss gibt es noch eine kleine Karte mit einem Hashtag darauf. Nur zwei Leute die die Box bestellt haben, haben den kleinen Hashtag auf ihren Karten. Du kannst deine Fotos der Box damit taggen und findest einen Lesebuddy!

2017-09-28 17.13.19

Summed up:

Items:
1x Hot Chocolate
1x Magnet
1x Candle
1x Beanie
1x Tote Bag
1x Notepad
3x Prints
1x Sampler
2x Bookmarks
1x Bookbag
1x Fairyscoop
1x Author’s Letter
1x Signed Bookplate
1x Book

2017-09-28 17.20.47

Product quality: ★★★★★
Price: ★★★★★
Shipping (time/packaging/price): ★★★★★
Emotional Satisfaction: ★★★★★+

This has to be said: All the exclusive! All the fandoms! All the perfection!

Do I recommend it? Obviously!
Will I order again? What do you think…?

Fairyloot: Website/Shop | Instagram

Shops
In The Wick of Time: Website/Shop | Etsy | Instagram
Reverie and Ink: Etsy | Instagram | Redbubble | Society6
Miss Phi: Instagram | Society6 | Redbubble
Alexis Lampley: Bookstagram | NerdyPost Instagram | Website/Shop
Brontie & Co: Website/Shop | Instagram
Ink and Wonder: Website/Shop | Instagram
Taratjah: Instagram | Society6

Author
Heather Fawcett: Website | Instagram

Love always,

Anni

2017-09-28 17.02.53

Bonus: Here is Oskar by my side while I took the pictures. Isn’t he the cutes?!

2017-09-28 17.05.36

Leave a Reply

