I’m going to tackle that tbr #2 – Week 1

Hello book hoarders!

The first week of my book buying ban and tackling my tbr is done and I wanted to give you a little update! I read some of the short books on my shelves, but also not as much as I hoped for. I had at least two more on my to read list for this week. But I’ve been in a great writing mood so I’m not too hard on myself.

Meine erste Woche im Buchkaufverbot und tbr Verkleinern ist vorbei und ich wollte euch ein kleines Update geben! Ich habe ein paar von den kurzen Büchern in meinen Regalen gelesen, aber nicht so viel, wie ich gehofft habe. Ich hatte noch mindestens zwei mehr auf meiner Leseliste für diese Woche. Aber ich war in großer Schreibstimmung, also bin ich nicht zu sauer mit mir selbst.

I got one new book – but don’t be angry! It’s the one I had ordered before putting me on the ban and it finally arrived this week. But, I also read it right away so I don’t had to put it on the list!

Ich habe ein neues Buch bekommen – aber seit nicht sauer mit mir! Es ist das was ich vor dem Verbot gekauft habe und das diese Woche endlich angekommen ist. Aber, ich habe es auch direkt gelesen, so dass ich es erst gar nicht auf die Liste setzten musste!

Here is what I’ve read! | Hier ist was ich gelesen habe!

2nd September
Word Mythology in Bite-Sized Chunks by Mark Daniels (224 Pages)

2nd – 3rd September
Das unentbehrliche Handbuch für furchtlose Zeitreisende (121 Pages)

3rd September
Der Junge, der in den Büchern verschwand und andere Geschichten by Philipp Claudel (96 Pages)
Nachts an der Seine by Jojo Moyes (135 Pages)
The Ultimate Guide to Rogue One: A Star Wars Story by Entertainment Weekly & Gareth Edwards (96 Pages)

17th – 4th September
Die Liebe, die uns bleibt by Jenny Éclair (496 Pages)

5th – 6th September September
Die Märchen von Beedle dem Barden by J.K. Rowling (128 Pages)

6th – 7th September
Letters to Juliet by Lise & Ceil Friedman (176 Pages)

5th – 8th September
Frühstück by Tiffany by Truman Capote (126 Pages)

8th – 10th September
Gefährten by Michael Morpurgo (174 Pages)

 

Old tbr: 98 (+1)

Books read from 1st to 10th September: 10

Pages read from 1st to 10th September: 1.774

New tbr: 89

 

For the fact that I’ve actually had a lot of reading time I think I could have done better… Let’s see what I can manage next week!

Dafür dass ich eigentlich sehr viel Lesezeit hatte, denke ich, ich hätte besser sein können… Lasst uns sehen, wie viel ich nächste Woche schaffe!

Love always,

Anni

Leave a Reply

