Bookish Orders #6 – Fairyloot July “Tricksters” Unboxing

Hello my loves!

When I heard the theme for the July box I was excited right away. Then I read that it’s for Fans of Six of Crows and – I had ordered it. You all know how much I love these books. But this entire box just sounded fantastic and I was happy to be able to get one. And, oh! Fairyloot hasn’t disappointed me!

Als ich das Thema für die Juli Box gehört habe, habe ich mich sofort gefreut. Dann habe ich gelesen, dass es für Fans von Six of Crows ist und – ich hatte sie bestellt. Ihr wisst alle, wie sehr ich diese Bücher lese. Aber die komplette Box klang einfach fantastisch und ich war glücklich eine zu bekommen. Und, oh! Fairyloot hat mich nicht enttäuscht!

 

July Theme: TRICKSTERS

The Box

Fairyloot is always send in a black box, with the white logo on top. On the side it reads: My Books. My Treasures. The sticker with the address is put on the opposite side as the logo, so you can use the box easily as decoration. You open the box and there is a beautiful quote: “Fairy tales are more than true: not because they tell us that dragons exist, but because they tell us that dragons can be beaten.” (GK Chesterton & N. Gaiman) The inside of the box is telling a fairytale as well! The first thing you see when opening the boy is an art print fitting the theme – but careful, that’s the Spoiler card. All sops and items of the box are written on the back. The box is filled with purple confetti and you find your treasures!

Fairyloot wird immer in einer schwarzen Box verschickt mit dem weißen Logo oben auf. Auf der Seite steht: My Books. My Treasures. Der Aufkleber mit der Adresse ist auf der gegenüberliegenden Seite vom Logo, sodass man die Box auch noch wunderbar als Dekoration verwenden kann. Man öffnet die Box und da ist dieses wunderschöne Zitat: „Fairy tales are more than true: not because they tell us that dragons exist, but because they tell us that dragons can be beaten.” (GK Chesterton & N. Gaiman) Die Innenseite der Box erzählt ebenfalls ein Märchen! Das erste was man sieht wenn man die Box öffnet ist ein Print das zum Thema passt – aber Vorsicht, das ist die Spoiler Karte. Alle Shops und Inhalte der Box sind auf der Rückseite vermerkt. Die Box ist mit lila Konfetti gefüllt und innen findet man seine Schätze!

20170801_151325

Item #1 – Sherlock Enamel Tin Mug
by Fictiontea Designs

Sherlock is my favorite show of all time. I have watched it like a hundred times already. (And this isn’t that hard, because there aren’t that many episodes… Give me a minute, I need to dry my tears.) So obviously I love this little mug so much! “I have to go to my Mind Palace.” I will always drink from it now, when I write, when I read, when people annoy me… And tin mugs are simply beautiful, because they have this vintage charm and that’s my kind of charm.

Sherlock ist meine liebste Sendung aller Zeiten. Ich habe sie schon etwa hundert Mal gesehen. (Und das ist nicht so schwer, weil es nicht so viele Folgen gibt… Gebt mir eine Minute, ich muss meine Tränen trocknen.) Also liebe ich diese Tasse natürlich sehr! „Ich muss in meinen Gedankenpalast gehen.“ Ich werde jetzt immer daraus trinken wenn ich schreibe, wenn ich lese, wenn Leute mich aufregen… Und Büchsentassen (gibt es da auch ein schöneres Wort für auf Deutsch?) sind einfach wunderschön, weil sie diesen Vintage Charme haben und das ist meine Art von Charme.

20170801_151622

Item #2 – Loki Lotion
by Geeky Clean

It’s body lotion. That smells like Dragon Blood. That’s inspired by Loki. A body lotion! Smelling like Dragon Blook! Inspired by Loki! BODY LOTION! DRAGON BLOOD! LOKI! The design is pretty awesome, I love all the little Loki’s and that it’s called “Essence of trickster”. I tried the lotion. It comes out very easily and a little bit was already enough for my complete arm. Then my Mama and I smelled at my arm for ten minutes to figure out the smell. First of all, it smells very good! It reminds us of vanilla candles, but there is also something masculine. So… It smells how I imagine Tom Hiddleston must smell.

Es ist eine Körpermilch. Die nach Drachenblut riecht. Die von Loki inspiriert ist. Eine Körpermilch! Die nach Drachenblut riecht! Von Loki inspiriert! KÖRPERMILCH! DRACHENBLUT! LOKI! Das Design ist super schön, ich liebe die kleinen Lokis und das es „Essenz der Trickbetrüger“ heißt. Ich habe die Creme ausprobiert. Es kommt sehr leicht raus und es ist sehr ergiebig. Dann haben meine Mama und ich zehn Minuten an meinem Arm gerochen, um den Geruch zu entziffern. Erstmal, es riecht sehr gut! Es erinnert uns an Vanillekerzen, aber es hat auch etwas Maskulines. Also… Es riecht wie ich mir vorstelle wie Tom Hiddleston riecht.

20170801_151703

Item #3 – Hogwarts Playing Cards
Officially Licensed Harry Potter Merchandise

On the Spoiler card is says: “No trickster would be complete without a set of playing cards to trick people with.” And how right this is! Especially if it are Harry Potter playing cards that have the four houses as colors and the Hogwarts crest as Jokers. The cards have a very high quality and simply beautiful.

Auf der Spoiler Karte steht: „Kein Trickbetrüger wäre komplett ohne ein Kartenspiel, um Leute damit auszutricksen.“ Und wie recht sie da hat! Besonders wenn es ein Harry Potter Kartenspiel ist, dass die vier Häuser als vier Farben hat und das Hogwarts Wappen als Joker. Die Karten haben eine sehr hohe Qualität und sind einfach wunderschön.

20170801_151952

Item #4 – Fortune Telling Kitchen Glove
by FairyLoot

I love baking – so a kitchen glove that tells me the future? What could I want more?! Is is Fairyloot exclusive and look very good. The cloth feels like a high quality and I can’t wait to get my next cupcakes out of the oven with it!

Ich liebe es zu backen – also ein Küchenhandschuh der einem die Zukunft vorher sagt? Was könnte ich mehr wollen?! Es ist exklusiv für Fairyloot and sieht sehr gut aus. Der Stoff fühlt sich nach einer hohen Qualität an und ich kann es kaum erwarten meine nächsten Cupcakes damit aus dem Ofen zu holen!

20170801_152121

Item #5 – Harley Quinn Print
by Miss Phi

I have to say that I’m not much into DC movies and comics and that’s why I’m also not into Harley Quinn. Though I’ve always found her interesting when seeing posts and photos – she seems like an amazing character. And when I read this quote on the print she immediately found her way into my heart. The print is absolutely stunning – I’m completely in love with it! I can’t wait to put it up in my room and see it every day. The quote speaks right out of my heart.

Ich muss sagen, dass ich kein großer Fan von DC Filmen und Comics bin und deswegen auch nicht von Harley Quinn. Aber ich fand sie schon immer interessant, wenn ich Posts oder Bilder von ihr gesehen habe – sie sieht nach einem tollen Charakter aus. Und als ich dieses Zitat auf dem Druck gelesen habe, hat sie sofort einen Weg in mein Herz gefunden. Der Druck ist einfach unglaublich schön – ich liebe es! Ich kann es kaum erwarten es in meinem Zimmer aufzuhängen und jeden Tag zu sehen. Das Zitat spricht mir direkt aus dem Herz.

20170801_152228

Item #6 – Six of Crows Watercolour Bookmark
by Lexy Olivia

The last item is probably my favorite. We all know what a huge Six of Crows fan I am and I always wanted a bookmark that is themed by it. So you can imagine how happy I was when I held this in my hands for the first time. And I still can’t believe how breathtaking this bookmark is! It not only had one of my favorite quotes from the book on it, but also a beautiful feather on the back. It’s so rare that bookmarks are double sided, so this bookmark is definitely one of the most beautiful I own. The paper is very thick, so this also must be very robust. Also, I always fit the bookmark to the book and now I want to re-read Six of Crows so it fits…!

Der letzte Teil ist wahrscheinlich mein Liebster. Wir alle wissen was für ein großer Six of Crows Fan ich bin und ich wollte immer ein Lesezeichen, dass davon inspiriert ist. Also könnt ihr euch vorstellen wie glücklich ich war, als ich es zum ersten Mal in den Händen gehalten habe. Und ich kann immer noch nicht glauben, wie atemberaubend das Lesezeichen ist! Es hat nicht nur eines meiner liebsten Zitate aus dem Buch, aber auch noch eine wunderschöne Feder auf der Rückseite. Es ist so selten, dass Lesezeichen beidseitig sind, also ist dieses Lesezeichen definitiv eines der wunderschönstes das ich besitze. Das Papier ist sehr dick, also muss es auch sehr robust sein. Außerdem nehme ich immer ein Lesezeichen das zum Buch passt und jetzt will ich Six of Crows nochmal lesen, damit es passt…!

20170801_152302

20170801_152312

The Book – Daughter of the Burning City
by Amanda Foody

I was very curious what book might be included in the box, because I had no idea what it might be. I also haven’t heard of this book before I held it in my hands – but it sounds fantastic! The cover reminds of Caraval and The Night Circus, but the story also of Six of Crows. I’m pretty sure that I will love it! The box really is set together perfectly around the book.

Ich war sehr neugierig welches Buch in der Box sein könnte, weil ich keine Idee hatte, was es sein könnte. Ich hatte auch noch nicht von dem Buch gehört, bis ich es in den Händen gehalten habe – aber es klingt fantastisch! Das Cover erinnert mich an Caraval und The Night Circus, die Story aber auch an Six of Crows. Ich bin mir ziemlich sicher, dass ich es lieben werde! Die Box ist wirklich perfekt um das Buch zusammengestellt worden.

20170801_152513

Always in the Box

The box always has a bag with the Fairyloot logo in which the book is safely transported. There is also a bookmark with the print of the theme on and the Fairyscoop: Every month it has an interview with the author and the theme for the next month and one shop that will be included in it. Last but not least is a little card with a Hashtag on it. Only two people who have ordered the box will have the same Hashtag on their cards. You tag your photos of the box with it and can find a reading buddy!

Die Box hat immer eine Tasche mit dem Fairyloot Logo, in dem das Buch sicher transportiert wird. Es gibt außerdem ein Lesezeichen mit dem Print zum Thema darauf und das Fairyscoop: Jeden Monat gibt es darin ein Interview mit dem Autor und das Thema des nächsten Monat und ein Shop der darin zu finden sein wird. Zum Schluss gibt es noch eine kleine Karte mit einem Hashtag darauf. Nur zwei Leute die die Box bestellt haben, haben den kleinen Hashtag auf ihren Karten. Du kannst deine Fotos der Box damit taggen und findest einen Lesebuddy!

Summed up:

Items:
1x Mug
1x Body lotion
1x set of Cards
1x Kitchen Glove
2x Prints
2x Bookmarks
1x Discount Code
1x Fairyscoop
1x bookbag
1x signed Bookplate
1x Author Letter
1x Book

20170801_153013

Product quality: ★★★★★
Price: ★★★★★
Shipping (time/packaging/price): ★★★★★
Emotional Satisfaction: ★★★★★++++++

This has to be said: Can I get a Fairyloot every week? There is nothing better than the excitement before opening the box!

Do I recommend it? Ehhhh – of course!
Will I order again? Obviously… I already did, actually…

 

Fairyloot: Website/Shop | Instagram

Shops
Fictiontea Designs: Etsy | Instagram | Society6 | Redbubble
Geeky Clean: Website/Shop | Instagram
Miss Phi: Instagram | Society6 | Redbubble
Lexy Olivia: Etsy | Instagram

Author
Amanda Foody: Website | Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads

 

Love always,

Anni

20170801_151511

Leave a Reply

