Tags #3 – The TBR Tag

Hello lovelies!

Today I have the TBR tag for you and if you don’t know what TBR means… Are you living under a stone? 😉 TBR = To be read. And we all know how huge our TBR piles are, don’t we?

Heute habe ich den TBR-Tag für euch und wenn ihr nicht wisst was TBR heißt… Lebt ihr unter einem Stein? 😉 TBR = To be read / zu lesen. Und wir alle wissen wie groß unsere TBR Stapel sind, oder nicht?

1) How do you keep track of your TBR pile?
I have a TBR glass, with all my unread books written on little pieces of paper (so if I don’t know what to read, I can just read inside) and a notebook with a list of my unread books.
Ich habe ein TBR Glas mit allen meinen ungelesenen Büchern auf kleine Zettel geschrieben (wenn ich also nicht weiß, was ich als nächstes Lesen soll, greife ich einfach hinein) und ein Notizbuch mit einer Liste all meiner ungelesenen Büchern.

2) Is your TBR mostly print or e-book?
I would say its 99% print. I read e-books very rarely.
Ich würde sagen, es ist 99% gedruckte Bücher. Ich lese sehr selten E-Books.

3) A book that’s been on your TBR list the longest.
Crimson Rivers by Jean-Christophe Grangé and I actually don’t think I’ll ever read it. I wanted a few times, but there are always books that are more important.
Die purpurnen Flüsse von Jean-Christophe Grangè und ich glaube eigentlich nicht, dass ich es jemals lesen werde. Ich wollt ein paar Mal, aber dann waren immer andere Bücher wichtiger.

4) A book you recently added to your TBR.
The books I got for my birthday. One about strong females and the second book of the Starbound trilogy.
Die Bücher die ich zu meinem Geburtstag bekommen habe. Eins über starke Frauen und das zweite Buch der Starbound Trilogie.

5) A book in your TBR strictly because of its beautiful Cover.
I didn’t had a strict cover buy in a long while, but just thinking of books that are on it with a beautiful cover then I have to think about the Grisha books. The covers are simply so beautiful. Also “The Crown of Stars” (German title) by Kai Meyer. It’s stunning.
Ich hatte lange ein Buch mehr, dass ich nur wegen dem Cover gekauft habe, aber wenn ich an Bücher denke, die auf meiner TBR sind und schöne Cover haben, dann muss ich an die Grisha Bücher denken. Die Cover sind einfach wunderschön. Und Die Krone der Sterne von Kai Meyer. Es ist unglaublich.

6) A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading.
There is one that is called “The Blood” (at least in German) and I tried to read it once, but I just didn’t like it at all. It’s about Zombies and stuff like that and I think there is actually a TV Show based on it, but I just don’t like books where someone dies on every page. So… I’ll probably never read it.
Da ist dieses Buch das Das Blut heißt und ich habe einmal versucht es zu lesen, aber ich mochte es überhaupt nicht. Es geht um Zombies und solche Sachen und ich glaube es gibt sogar eine Fernsehserie die darauf basiert, aber ich mag einfach keine Bücher in denen auf jeder Seite jemand stirbt. Also… Ich werde es wahrscheinlich niemals lesen.

7) An unpublished Book on your TBR you’re excited for.
As I’m just thinking about the books I’ve already bought here, then I have to say none, as I haven’t pre-ordered any unpublished books at the moment. At the moment also no unpublished books come to my mind, that I want to read badly.
Da ich nur an Bücher denke, die ich schon gekauft habe, dann muss ich sagen keins, den ich habe im Moment keine unpublizierten Bücher vorbestellt. Im Moment kommt mir auch ein unpbliziertes Buch in den Kopf, dass ich unbedingt lesen will.

8) A book on your TBR that basically everyone’s read but you.
The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas – but I’m planning on reading it next!
The Hate U Give von Angie Thomas – aber ich will es als nächstes lesen!

9) A book on your TBR that everyone recommends to you.
The second Throne of Glass book. Everyone loves them.
Das zweite Throne of Glass Buch. Jeder liebt die Bücher.

10) A book on your TBR that you’re dying to read.
The Grisha Trilogy.

11) How many books are on your Goodreads TBR shelf?
374 Books.

You all feel tagged, okay? And if you do it, because you saw it on my Blog, then please let me now. I would like to read what’s on your TBR.

Fühlt euch alle getagged, okay? Und wenn ihr es macht, weil ihr es auf meinem Blog gesehen habt, dann lasst es mich wissen. Ich würde gerne wissen, was auf euren TBRs ist.

Love always,

Anni

Leave a Reply

