Books & Authors #31 – May Wrap-Up

Hello my lovely booklovers!

What a crazy reading month is has been! So many amazing books that totally took my breath away – and then these two books that have been okay and then the one book I wanted to throw into the next corner. But I’m trying to forget I’ve ever read that and instead will concentrate on my new favorites I discovered this month.

Was für ein verrückter Lesemonat das war! So viele unglaublich tolle Bücher, die mir den Atem geraubt haben – und dann diese zwei Bücher die okay waren und dann dieses eine Buch das ich einfach in die nächste Ecke schmeißen wollte. Aber ich versuche zu vergessen, dass ich es jemals gelesen habe und konzentriere mich stattdessen auf meine neuen Lieblinge die ich diesen Monat entdeckt habe.

And yes, this was quite a hot reading month, with all my OTPs giving me all the hotness a fangirl can ask for!

Und ja, es war ein ziemlich heißer Lesemonat, mit all meinen OTPs die mir die Hitze gegeben habe, die sich jedes Fangirl wünscht!

 

Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo

I finally read it. I was so scared for all my babies I didn’t wanted them to get hurt. That’s why I also read it that slowly, I always stopped myself… In the end I ate it up anyway, because I couldn’t stop myself. So much happening on these 500 pages! There was just one thing I didn’t like, but it’s not going to change my five stars rating.

Ich habe es endlich gelesen. Ich hatte so viel Angst um all meine Babys, ich wollte nicht, dass ihnen weh getan wird. Das ist auch der Grund warum ich es langsam gelesen habe, ich habe mich immer gestoppt… Am Ende habe ich es doch verschlungen, weil ich mich nicht mehr aufhalten konnte. So viel passiert auf diesen 500 Seiten! Es gab nur eine Sache, die ich nicht mochte, aber es wird nichts an meinen fünf Sternen ändern.

Pages: 536
Review:  To come.
Rating: ★★★★★

20170614_184654

A Gathering of Shadows | Die Verzauberung der Schatten by V.E. Schwab

I missed Kell and Lila and I wanted to know how their story continues! I love the new characters and I love my babies even more now.  I wrote a Review for the series already when you’d like to read!

Ich habe Kell und Lila vermisst und wollte endlich sehen, wie ihre Geschichte weiter geht! Ich liebe die neuen Charaktere und meine Babys noch mehr jetzt. Ich habe schon eine Review für die Serie geschrieben, falls du sie lesen möchtest!

Pages: 508
Review:  (x)
Rating: ★★★★★

A Conjuring of Light | Die Beschwörung des Lichts by V.E. Schwab

What an end to a series! Not one page without action and an explosion of emotions. This book made me completely speechless. In the end it had some small parts where I wasn’t sure if I liked them, but they made sense after I slept a night over it.

Was für ein Ende einer Reihe! Keine Seite ohne Action und einer Explosion an Emotionen. Das Buch hat mich komplett sprachlos gemacht. Am Ende hatte es ein paar kleine Stellen bei denen ich mir nicht sicher war, ob ich sie mochte, aber nachdem ich drüber geschlafen hatte, hat es Sinn ergeben.

Pages: 666
Review:  (x)
Rating: ★★★★★

20170614_184418

Low by Boris Pofalla

This was the worst book I’ve ever read. Never has a book made taking drugs look so okay like this one. It was written so senseless and flat. Probably the only book I wish to have never read.

Das war das schlechteste Buch, was ich jemals gelesen habe. Noch nie hat ein Buch das Einnehmen von Drogen als so okay dargestellt. Es war so sinnlos und flach geschrieben. Wahrscheinlich das einzige Buch bei dem ich mir wünsche es nie gelesen zu haben.

Pages: 222
Rating:

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

Damn, what an awesome book! For sure my favorite Sci-Fi novel! Every page made me speechless, it’s so unique and amazing and it just won’t fit into my head how this book is real!

Man, was für ein tolles Buch! Mit Sicherheit mein liebstes Sci-Fi Buch! Jede Seite hat mich sprachlos gemacht, es ist einzigartig und wundervoll und es passt einfach nicht in meinen Kopf wie dieses Buch real sein kann!

Pages: 599
Review:  To come.
Rating: ★★★★★

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas

FINALLY! I waited to long and I was so excited to finally have it and then I read it together with my Parabatai and gosh! This book left me speechless as well. I had so many theories about this book and I was all wrong, but it was awesome! I was emotionally drained at the end and the characters haven’t left my head ever since.

ENDLICH! Ich habe so lange darauf gewartet und ich war so aufgeregt es endlich zu bekommen und dann habe ich es zusammen mit meiner besten Freundin gelesen und Gott! Dieses Buch hat mich auch sprachlos gemacht. Ich hatte so viele Theorien für dieses Buch und ich lag so falsch, aber es war der Wahnsinn! Ich war emotional ausgelaugt am Ende und die Charaktere haben seitdem meinen Kopf nicht mehr verlassen.

Pages: 699
Review:  To come.
Rating: ★★★★★

2017-06-12 18.00.46

The Pilgrimage | Auf dem Jakobsweg by Paulo Coelho

I’m very interested in the St. Jacobs way, so I have some books about it here and as I love some of Paulo Coelho’s books, I decided to read this one first. Sadly I didn’t like it much. I believe in god, but this is a lot about having visions and demons and things like that – and I don’t believe in these things, so I have to say I wouldn’t recommend it…

Ich interessiere mich sehr für den Jakobsweg, also habe ich ein paar Bücher darüber und da ich ein paar von Paulo Coelhos Büchern mag, hatte ich mich entschieden dieses zuerst zu lesen. Leider mochte ich es nicht sehr. Ich glaube an Gott, aber das beinhaltet viel Visionen haben und Dämonen und ähnliche Dinge – und ich glaube nicht an solche Dinge, also kann ich es nicht empfehlen…

Pages: 266
Rating: ★★★

Gemina by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

Book two! I bought it right after I finished the first book and I read it in two days… It’s so perfect. I’m just completely in love with this world and I can’t wait for the third book! It’s so amazing!

Buch zwei! Ich habe es gleich gekauft, nachdem ich das erste beendet hatte und habe es in zwei Tagen gelesen… Es ist so perfekt! Ich bin einfach komplett verliebt in diese Welt und ich kann das dritte Buch kaum abwarten! Es ist so toll!

Pages: 327
Review:  To come.
Rating: ★★★★★

2017-06-12 18.09.38

Loreley by Kai Meyer

Kai Meyer is one of my favorite authors, but this book wasn’t really for me. The back of the book told too much that just happened at the end, so it was a little boring in the beginning. And somehow I couldn’t get warm with the story.

Kai Meyer ist einer meiner liebsten Autoren, aber das Buch war irgendwie nichts für mich. Die Rückseite des Buches hat zu viel erzählt, was erst am Ende passiert it, also war es am Anfang etwas langweilig. Und irgendwie bin ich nicht mit der Geschichte warm geworden.

Pages: 456
Rating: ★★★

Monthly Favorite: Crooked Kingdom & A Court of Wings and Ruin

Completely:
9 Books
with 4.279 Pages
and an average rating of 4.1 Stars
★★★★

20170614_184340

Leave a Reply

