Bookish Orders #5 – Bookbuddies

Hello bookmark collectors!

Yes, I did it again! I ordered bookmarks. But since I discovered Etsy I just can’t stop myself, because, guys! There are so many beautiful bookmarks there and I want them all! I actually discovered this shop over Instagram and I fell totally in love with the style of this artist.

Ja, ich habe es wieder getan! Ich habe Lesezeichen bestellt. Aber seitdem ich Etsy entdeckt habe, kann ich mich einfach nicht stoppen, weil, Leute! Es gibt da so viele wunderschöne Lesezeichen und ich will sie alle! Ich habe diesen Shop eigentlich über Instagram entdeckt und habe mich sofort in den Style der Künstlerin verliebt.

BOOKBUDDIES (x)

Bookish merch made by @sandrasartcorner_ with love.

Luxemburg.

On Instagram: (x) + (x)
On Facebook: (x)
On WordPress: (x)

What you can find: Original Art, Portraits, Mermaids, A Court of Thorns and Roses, Pokemon, Harry Potter, Disney, Throne of Glass, Lunar Chronicles and More! (Bookmarks, Postcards, Prints, key chains…)

My order:

I ordered while a discount was offered so I went a little crazy and had to stop myself from not ordering more. I’m totally in love with everything in the shop. A huge plus point was that I only had to pay for shipping once and not for each item I ordered, that’s different in a lot of shops. The order was sent very quickly and waited for me when I came back from my weekend with the family. It was packed with love. Every bookmark was wrapped in little plastic baggies, closed with a bookbuddies sticker. The two prints where in a bag together, but separated by a piece of cardboard. There was also very cute thank you and a business cards included (both with the same design and have already found a place in my room).

Ich habe bestellt, während Prozente gegeben wurden, also bin ich ein bisschen verrückt beim bestellen gegangen und musste mich stoppen um nicht noch mehr zu bestellen. Ich bin total in alles im Shop verliebt. Ein großer Pluspunkt ist, dass ich nur einmal für den Versand zahlen musste und nicht für jedes Teil einzeln, wie es bei vielen Shops der Fall ist. Die Bestellung wurde sehr schnell versandt und hat schon auf mich gewartet, als ich vom Wochenende mit der Familie zurück gekommen bin. Es war mit viel Liebe verpackt. Jedes Lesezeichen war in eine kleine Plastiktüte verpackt, die mit bookbuddies Stickern geschlossen waren. Die beiden Prints waren zusammen verpackt, aber mit einem Stück Pappe getrennt. Es gab außerdem sehr süße Dankes und Visitenkarten (beides mit dem gleichen Design und sie haben schon einen Platz in meinem Zimmer gefunden).

The bookmarks are printed on a paper that is on one side smooth and has a pattern on the other side. Three of those I ordered are printed on the side with the pattern and one of the smooth side – it fits the design every time. They are not all 100% the same size, so I think they are hand cut, which gives them another plus point and show how much love there is in every product.

Die Lesezeichen sind auf einem Papier gedruckt, dass glatt auf einer Seite haben und auf der anderen ein Muster hat. Drei derer die ich bestellt habe, sind auf die gemusterte Seite gedruckt und eines auf die glatte – es passt jedes Mal zum Design. Sie sind nicht alle 100%ig die gleiche Größe, also denke ich sie sind per Hand ausgeschnitten, was dem ganzen einen weiteren Pluspunkt gibt und zeigt, wie viel Liebe in jedem Produkt steckt.

Bookmark “Platform 9 ¾”

I love that this one looks like it was drawn with ink. The baroque on top is the complete opposite of the straight lines on the bottom, but it fits so well with each other. Also that the 9 ¾ sign has a wooden look is simply perfect with the brown of the “ink” and the background.

Ich liebe, dass dies aussieht, als wäre es mit Tinte gemalt. Das Verschnörkelte oben ist das komplette Gegenteil von den geraden Linien unten, aber es passt so gut zusammen. Außerdem dass das 9 ¾ Schild eine Holzoptik hat, ist einfach perfekt mit dem Braun der „Tinte“ und dem Hintergrund.

Bookmark “Dr Who”

I really love the Doctor Who Bookmark, especially because this is one of my favorite quotes from the show. The TARDIS looks amazing and I like the harmony of the different blue shades.

Ich liebe dieses Doctor Who Lesezeichen, besonders weil das eines meiner liebsten Zitate aus der Sendung ist. Die TARDIS sieht super aus und ich mag die Harmonie der verschiedenen Blautöne.

2017-06-10 14.38.24

Bookmark “Bibliophile”

This is my favorite of my order and also my favorite from the shop – not just because I am a Bibliophile, but also because the girl looks a little like me. Books, fairy lights, glasses, messy hair (though not a bun, I never mastered that), awesome eyebrows and big legs – that’s me!

Das ist mein Lieblingsstück aus der Bestellung und auch mein Lieblingsstück auf dem Shop – nicht nur weil ich ein Bibliophile bin, aber auch weil das Mädchen wie ich aussieht. Bücher, Lichterketten, Brille, chaotische Haare (aber keinen Bun, den konnte ich nie meistern), tolle Augenbrauen und dicke Beine – das bin ich!

Bookmark “Let’s go rattle the Starts”

I’ve only read the first Throne of Glass books so far, but I’m already totally in love with Celaena and this quote got stuck – so I couldn’t go past this one. Also, I’m so in love with the cover of the book and so I’m very happy with the design of the bookmark – it’s similar to the book cover, but it still unique.

Ich habe nur das erste Throne of Glass Buch bis jetzt gelesen, aber ich liebe Celaena jetzt schon und dieses Zitat ist hängen geblieben – also konnte ich hieran nicht vorbei gehen. Außerdem liebe ich das Cover des Buches und ich bin so glücklich mit dem Design des Lesezeichen – es ist ähnlich dem Buchcover, aber es ist trotzdem einzigartig.

20170614_184614

A Court of Mist and Fury A6 art print

This has a very simple design, but it’s beautiful and has my favorite ACOMAF quote – I love it.

Dieses hat ein sehr simples Design, aber es ist wunderschön und es hat mein liebstes ACOMAF Zitat – ich liebe es.

2017-06-10 14.35.00

Celaena art print (A5/A6)

This has the same design as the bookmark, but is in A6 and found a place on my door already. It’s also possible to get it in A5. The paper it’s printed on is actually a little thin, I have to say, but the beautiful design makes me forget about that.

Das hat das gleiche Design wie das Lesezeichen, ist aber A6 und hat schon einen Platz in an meiner Tür gefunden. Man kann es auch in A5 bekommen. Das Papier auf dem es gedruckt ist, ist ziemlich dünn, muss ich sagen, aber das schöne Design lässt mich darüber vergessen.

2017-06-10 14.34.55

Summed up:

Product quality: ★★★★★
Price: ★★★★★
Shipping (time/packaging/price): ★★★★★
Emotional Satisfaction: ★★★★★+

This has to be said: I follow Sandra on Instagram and I’m so happy every time I see one of her new designs. They always make me happy, because they are so colourful and you can see how much love and heart is in every design.

Do I recommend it? Oh, yes!
Will I order again? You can bet on that!

 

Love always,

Anni

2017-06-10 14.34.47

20170614_184559

One thought on “Bookish Orders #5 – Bookbuddies

Leave a Reply

