Bookish Orders #4 – Magic Chest May “Thieves & Smugglers” Unboxing

Hello my loves!

Today I’m going to show you my unboxing of the first Magic Chest I ordered. I saw the theme and really got excited for it, because it made me think of Robin Hood and I love Robin Hood – so I hoped a little there was something related to him, but I still liked the box.

Heute zeige ich euch das Unboxing der ersten Magic Chest die ich bestellt habe. Ich habe das Thema gesehen und habe mich direkt darauf gefreut, weil es mich an Robin Hood erinnert hat und ich liebe Robin Hood – alle hatte ich gehofft, es würde etwas basierend auf ihm dabei sein, aber ich mochte die Box trotzdem sehr.

Though I have to say that it took pretty long for the box to get here – which is not the fault of the makers, but the German post. The city the box comes from is like 20 Minutes from where I live and it still took nearly a week to get here. And then it looked pretty squeezed.

Trotzdem muss ich sagen, dass es ziemlich lange gedauert hat, bis die Box hier angekommen ist – was nicht die Schuld der Macher, aber der Deutschen Post ist. Die Stadt aus der die Box kommt ist circa 20 Minuten von wo ich wohne und es hat trotzdem fast eine Woche gedauert. Und dann sah sie ziemlich zerquetscht aus.

May Theme: THIEVES & SMUGGLERS

The Box

The box is pretty small, I had expected a bigger one, but the Items all fit very well into it. The logo is a sticker on top, the address and stamp sticker was put right next to it. Sadly I couldn’t get both off without ripping the box, so it’s no longer able to use it for photos or decoration – guess I have to be a little more careful the next time.

Die Box ist ziemlich klein, ich hatte eine größere erwartet, aber alle Items haben gut hineingepasst. Das Logo ist als Sticker auf den Deckel geklebt, die Adresse und der Porto Sticker waren direkt daneben geklebt. Leider konnte ich beides nicht runter bekommen, ohne die Box kaputt zu machen, also kann ich es nicht für Fotos oder als Deko nutzen – das nächste Mal muss ich vorsichtiger sein.

Item #1 – Letter

The first thing that fell into my hand when I opend the box was a personalized letter, that talks about each item of the box – so I put it aside and read it last, as I wanted to be surprised. I always love when you get a hallo with your own name, it feels very personal and you know how much time and effort is behind it, because someone actually has to check that every box has the right name inside. It shows that there is love behind this all.

Das erste was in meine Hände gefallen ist, als ich die Box geöffnet habe, war ein persönlicher Brief, das von jedem Item in der Box berichtet – also habe ich ihn zur Seite gelegt und zum Schluss gelesen, weil ich überrascht werden wollte. Ich liebe es immer, wenn man beim Hallo mit Namen genannt wird, es fühlt sich sehr persönlich an und man merkt wie viel Zeit und Aufwand dahinter steckt, weil jemand tatsächlich aufpassen muss, dass jede Box den richtigen Namen beinhaltet. Es zeigt, dass Liebe drin steckt.

Item #2 – Notebook

I freaked a little our when I saw this! I’m such a huge fan of the marauders and when I ordered the box I never expected to get something Harry Potter related and now I’m so happy to have gotten this cute little book.

Ich bin ein bisschen aufgeflippt, als ich das hier gesehen habe! Ich bin ein großer Fan der Rumtreiber und als ich die Box bestellt habe, hatte ich nicht erwartet etwas von Harry Potter darin zu finden und jetzt bin ich wirklich glücklich dieses kleine süße Buch zu haben.

Magic Chest May - 03

Item #3 – Bookmark
by Bonitismoland

This is my favorite part of the box – because I love the Niffler and bookmarks and the combination is probably the cutest thing I’ve ever seen.

Das ist mein Liebstes Teil aus der Box – weil ich den Niffler liebe und Lesezeichen und die Kobination ist wahrscheinlich das süßeste was ich je gesehen habe.

Magic Chest May - 02

Item #4 – Theme Card

This theme card will be featured in every box from now on and is designed by art students in Germany. I think this is a really amazing idea. Sadly I have to say that I don’t like it that much. It’s Game of Thrones based, to clear, it shows Davos Seaworth. I love the show, but only read the first book and he’s not one of my favorite characters, so I haven’t ever gotten into his story. And then the design isn’t really a style I like. I’m thinking about giving it away to someone who actually loves the character.

Diese Themenkarte wird von jetzt an in jeder Box sein und wird von Kunststudenten aus Deutschland entworfen. Ich finde dass eine wirklich tolle Idee. Leider muss ich aber sagen, dass ich die Karte nicht besonders mag. Es basiert auf Game of Thrones, um klar zu sein, es zeigt Davos Seaworth. Ich liebe die Sendung, habe aber nur das erste Buch gelesen und er ist kein Charakter den ich besonders mag, also hab ich mir seine Story nie angesehen. Und dann ist das Design nicht wirklich ein Style den ich mag. Ich denke darüber danach es jemandem zu geben, der den Charakter tatsächlich mag.

Magic Chest May - 06

Item #5 – Postcard
by OneDayDream

The last item is this postcard with Bilbo and a quote by him on. I love Bilbo, so I like the card, it’s cute and the quote if great! Probably going to use it as birthday card for the present of one of my Hobbit-friends. (And I say hobbit friend, because she does not only love Tolkien but also has Hobbit size, just like me.)

Das letzte Teil der Box ist eine Postkarte mit Bilbo und einem Zitat von ihm. Ich liebe Bildo, also mag ich die Karte, sie ist süß und das Zitat ist toll! Wahrscheinlich werde ich es als Geburtstagskarte für das Geschenk einer meiner Hobbit-Freundinnen nutzen. (Und ich sage Hobbit Freundin, weil sie nicht nur Tolkien liebt, sondern auch Hobbit Größe hat, so wie ich.)

Magic Chest May - 01

The Book – The Empire’s Ghost
by Isabelle Steiger

I hadn’t heard of the book before, but it sounds pretty great and I can’t wait to get into it. I love the cover and it has a map and books with maps are always awesome. Sadly my book has a huge ink stain on one page and the jacket is a little ripped. Can’t say if it happened while packing or already at the printer – I can live with the ink, it makes it special, but I’m pretty sad about the rip. I’m always very careful with my books, I want them to be in the best condition.

Ich hatte vorher nicht von dem Buch gehört, aber es klingt ziemlich gut und ich kann es kaum abwarten hinein zu tauchen. Ich liebe das Cover und es hat eine Karte und Bücher mit Karten sind immer super. Leider hat mein Buch einen Tintenfleck auf einer Seite und einen Riss im Umschlag. Ich kann nicht sagen, ob es beim einpacken oder bereits beim Druck passiert ist – mit der Tinte kann ich leben, es macht es speziell, aber ich bin ziemlich traurig über den Riss. Ich bin immer sehr vorsichtig mit meinen Büchern, ich will meine Bücher im besten Zustand haben.

Magic Chest May - 05

Summed up:

Items:
1x Letter
1x Notebook
1x Bookmark
1x Theme Card
1x Postcard
1x Book

Product quality: ★★★★
Price: ★★★
Shipping (time/packaging/price): ★★★
Emotional Satisfaction: ★★★★

Do I recommend it? Yes
Will I order again? Depends on the Theme

Magic Chest May - 04

Magic Chest: Website/Shop | Instagram | Twitter

Shops:
Bonitismoland: Website | Etsy | Instagram

Author
Isabelle Steiger: Goodreads

Love always,

Anni

Leave a Reply

