Bookish Orders #3 – Fairyloot May “Warriors & Legends” Unboxing

Hello my loves!

I ordered my very first book subscription box – Fairyloot – and I’m SO in love! But let’s do this from the begging and do a full unboxing together. I have to admire that the box came here very quickly, after I got the e-mail that it was send. As you always order the box in the month before, I of course was happy that it was here so fast after my long wait. But the wait was worth it!

Ich habe meine allererste Buch-Abobox bestellt – Fairyloot – und ich bin SO verliebt! Aber lasst uns das von Anfang an und ein volles unboxing zusammen machen. Ich muss hervorheben wie schnell die Box hier war, nachdem ich die E-Mail bekommen habe, dass es verschickt wurde. Da man immer im Monat voraus die Box bestellt, war ich natürlich sehr glücklich, dass es so schnell ging nach meinem langen Warten. Aber das Warten war es wert!

You can find all Fairyloot links at the end of the post, as well as all links to the shops that have been included in the May box.

Ihr könnt alle Fairyloot links am Ende des Posts finden, genauso wie alle Links zu den Shops die an der Mai Box beteiligt waren.

18675146_10209502819276007_360371469_o

18676562_10209502822516088_644625399_o

May Theme: WARRIORS & LEGENDS

The Box

Fairyloot is always send in a black box, with the white logo on top. On the side it reads: My Books. My Treasures. I love this. The sticker with the address and all the post stuff is put on the opposite side as the logo, so you can use the box easily as decoration. You open the box and there is a beautiful quote: “Fairy tales are more than true: not because they tell us that dragons exist, but because they tell us that dragons can be beaten.” (GK Chesterton & N. Gaiman) I don’t know if it’s always a different one, fitting the theme – I’ll see that when getting my next Fairyloot! The inside of the box is telling a fairytale as well! The first thing you see when opening the box is an art print fitting the theme – but carful, that’s the Spoiler card. All shops and items of the box are written on the back. The box is filled with purple confetti and inside you find your treasures!

Fairyloot wird immer in einer schwarzen Box verschickt mit dem weißen Logo oben auf. Auf der Seite steht: My Books. My Treasures. Ich liebe das. Der Aufkleber mit der Adresse und all dem Postzeug ist auf der gegenüberliegenden Seite vom Logo, sodass man die Box auch noch wunderbar als Dekoration verwenden kann. Man öffnet die Box und da ist dieses wunderschöne Zitat: „Fairy tales are more than true: not because they tell us that dragons exist, but because they tell us that dragons can be beaten.” (GK Chesterton & N. Gaiman) Ich weißt nicht, ob e simmer ein anderes ist, das zum Thema passt – der werde ich sehen, wenn ich meine nächste Fairyloot bekomme! Die Innenseite der Box erzählt ebenfalls ein Märchen! Das erste was man sieht wenn man die Box öffnet ist ein Print das zum Thema passt – aber Vorsicht, das ist die Spoiler Karte. Alle Shops und Inhalte der Box sind auf der Rückseite vermerkt. Die Box ist mit lila Konfetti gefüllt und innen findet man seine Schätze!

18676604_10209502819636016_1633607853_o

18642045_10209502819436011_827756912_o

Item #1 – Candle
by In The Wick Of Time

They send out two different candles fitting the book included – the author named them. One candle is called Flame, the other Mist. I got Mist and I’m very happy about it! I saw on Instagram that the Flame one has a smell of Oranges and I’m sure it smells great, but I’m not much into scents like this. But Mist – oh people! How much I love it! It’s Warm Stone and Woodsmoke. The scent is very heavy and dark. It reminds me of Opium candles – yes, that’s a thing and it’s legal. ;P I don’t want to burn it, because I don’t want it to be empty, so excuse me while I sit down and sniff at it for a while.

Sie haben zwei verschiedene Kerzen verschickt, die zu dem Buch passen, das dabei ist – die Autorin hat sie benannt. Eine Kerze heißt Flame, die andere Mist. Ich habe Mist und bin sehr glücklich darüber! Ich habe auf Instagram gesehen, dass Flame nach Orange riecht und ich bin mir sicher, dass es toll riecht, aber ich mag Gerüche wie das nicht besonders. Aber Mist – oh Leute! Wie sehr ich es liebe! Es ist warmer Stein und Waldrauch. Der Geruch ist sehr stark und dunkle. Es erinnert mich an Opium Kerzen – ja, die gibt es wirklich und es ist legal. ;P Ich will sie gar nicht anbrennen, weil ich nicht will, dass leer ist, also entschuldigt mich, während ich mich hinsetzte und für eine Weile daran schnuppere.

18675250_10209502819876022_363330740_o

Item #2 – Tea
by The Tea Leaf Co

I. Love. Tea! This is the Warriors & Legends tea exclusively made for Fairyloot. It’s Jasmine and Lychee Green Tea aka awesome. I have yet to try it, but I’m pretty sure it will be delicious and the tin itself very beautiful. I love the label with the dragon and the little Fairyloot logo. Also it says: “The flower that blooms in adversity is the most rare and beautiful at all.” (I wonder if that’s from the book!) It shows how much love is in everything in this box.

Ich. Liebe. Tee! Das ist der Warriors & Legends Tee der exklusiv für Fairyloot gemacht wurde. Es ist Grüner Tee mit Jasmin und Litschi aka der Hammer. Ich muss ihn noch probieren, aber ich bin mir sicher, dass es super lecker sein wird und der Dose selbst ist super schön. Ich liebe das Label mit dem Fragen und dem kleinen Fairyloot Logo. Außerdem ist darauf geschrieben: „Die Blume die in der Not blüht, ist die seltenste und schönste von allen.“ (Ich frage mich, ob das aus dem Buch ist!) Es zeigt wie viel Liebe in allem in der Box steckt.

More info about the tea on the shop’s website.

18676607_10209502820196030_1427038972_o

Item #3 – Socks
by Fairyloot

Socks with the Celtic knot on them – how cool is that?! Also, they are black and white so they totally fit the color scheme of my wardrobe. On the label it says: “Celtic warriors are fearless, skilled and deadly – and it’s believed that women fought too!” Well, seems like I have to get into Celtic culture now!

Socken mit dem keltischen Knoten darauf – wie cool ist das denn? Außerdem sind sie schwarz und weiß, was total zum Farbschema meines Kleiderschranks passt. Auf dem Label steht: „Keltische Krieger waren furchtlos, geschult und tödlich – und es heißt auch Frauen kämpften!“ Tja, sieht so aus als müsste ich mich jetzt mit der keltischer Kultur beschäftigen!

18697457_10209502821236056_39651116_o

Item #4 – Bookmark
by ink & Wonder

This is probably my favorite item of the box, because it’s LORD OF THE RINGS THEMED! Sorry, but I love LotR as long as I can remember, so I freaked out when seeing this stunning bookmark. It’s made of woods and it has the ring and broken Narsil on it! I’m so in love!

Das ist wahrscheinlich mein liebstes Stück aus der Box, weil es von HERR DER RINGE INSIPIERT IST! Entschuldigt, aber ich liebe HdR schon so lange ich denken kann, also bin ich ausgeflippt, als ich dieses unglaublich schöne Lesezeichen gesehen habe. Es ist aus Holz und hat den Ring darauf und Narsil! Ich liebe es!

18675257_10209502820396035_889461738_o

Item #5 – Pen
by Flora’s Wonder Emporium

It’s a pen that looks like a feather. I mean like, excuse me, but, like, guys! Can this box get even more awesome?!

Es ist ein Stift der aussieht wie eine Feder. Ich meine, Entschuldigung, aber, hallo, Leute! Kann diese Box überhaupt noch besser werden!?

18675128_10209502820876047_1056101807_o

Item #6 – Book
by Mark Daniels

Fairyloot always has 4-6 bookish items and this box does have six and one of them is a book! I’m so happy I can’t put it into words! The book is called “World Mythology in Bite-Sized Chunks”. First of all, cool title. This has all the important mythology of our world on 215 pages and I can’t wait to read it. I’ve always been fascinated by mythology but never really had any books on it, so I’m very happy to own this one now!

Fairyloot hat immer 4-6 Objekte und diese Box hat sechs und eines davon ist ein Buch! Ich bin so glücklich ich kann es nicht in Worte fassen! Das Buch heißt „World Mythology in Bite-Sized Chunks”. Erst einmal: Cooler Titel! Es hat alle wichtigen Mythologien dieser Welt auf 215 Seiten und ich kann es kaum erwarten es zu lesen. Ich war schon immer von Mythologie fasziniert, aber ich hatte nie Bücher darüber, also bin ich sehr glücklich jetzt eins zu besitzten!

18644631_10209502821756069_1878192994_n

Bonus – Sampler

As if six awesome items wouldn’t be enough, there is also a smapler for the novel “Naondel” by Marie Turtschaninoff included. It’s the sequel to “Maresi”, so I haven’t read the sampler, but checked out the first book and put it on my books-I-need-to-buy list. (It’s published in German, but I’ll probably buy the English for Cover reasons.)

Als wären sechs Items noch nicht genug, ist auch noch eine Leseprobe für den Roman „Naondel“ von Marie Turschaninoff dabei. Es ist der Folgeband zu „Marasi“, also habe ich die Leseprobe noch nicht gelesen, aber ich habe mir das erste Buch angesehen und es gleich meiner Bücher-die-ich-kaufen-muss Liste hinzugefügt. (Auf Deutsch ist es bei Heyne verlegt, aber ich werde wenn wohl das Englische kaufen – aus Cover Gründen.)

18697696_10209502821436061_1818411461_o

The Book – Flame in the Mist
by Renée Ahdieh

Oh my! I’m so excited for this book! I love the cover, I love the plot and I can’t wait to read it! But there is not only the book included but also a bookmark with a quote from the book, a print of the cover with an inspiring letter by the author on the back and a SIGNED book plate! I can just tell you how overwhelmed I was by this box at the point I looked at the book. It’s so much more then I had expected!

Oh mein! Ich freue mich so auf dieses Buch! Ich liebe das Cover, ich liebe den Plot und ich kann es nicht abwarten es zu lesen! Aber nicht nur das Buch ist dabei, sondern auch ein Lesezeichen mit einem Zitat aus dem Buch, ein Print des Covers mit einem inspirierenden Brief der Autorin auf der Rückseite und ein SIGNIERTES book plate (gibt es da ein hübsches deutsches Wort für?)! Ich kann euch nur sagen, wie überwältigt ich an dieser Stelle der Box war, als ich das Buch angesehen habe. Es ist viel mehr als ich erwartet hatte!

18716478_10209502822276082_1104164143_n

18697628_10209502821996075_593904036_o

Always in the Box

The box always has a bag with the Fairyloot logo in which the book is safely transported. There is also a bookmark with the print of the theme on and the Fairyscoop: Every month it has an interview with the author and the theme for the next month and one shop that will be included in it. Last but not least is a little card with a Hashtag on it. Only two people who have ordered the box will have the same Hashtag on their cards. You tag your photos of the box with it and can find a reading buddy!

Die Box hat immer eine Tasche mit dem Fairyloot Logo, in dem das Buch sicher transportiert wird. Es gibt außerdem ein Lesezeichen mit dem Print zum Thema darauf und das Fairyscoop: Jeden Monat gibt es darin ein Interview mit dem Autor und das Thema des nächsten Monat und ein Shop der darin zu finden sein wird. Zum Schluss gibt es noch eine kleine Karte mit einem Hashtag darauf. Nur zwei Leute die die Box bestellt haben, haben den kleinen Hashtag auf ihren Karten. Du kannst deine Fotos der Box damit taggen und findest einen Lesebuddy!

18697589_10209502821836071_1037179291_o

18685517_10209502822116078_2015382013_n

Summed up:

Items:
2x Prints
3x Bookmarks
1x Candle
1x tin of Tea (+a discount for the shop)
1x Pen
1x pair of Socks
1x Sample
1x Fairyscoop
1x Bookbag
1x signed Bookplate
2x Books

Product quality: ★★★★★
Price: ★★★★★
Shipping (time/packaging/price): ★★★★★
Emotional Satisfaction: ★★★★★+

This has to be said: There is so much love in every item and the packing, it’s in every centimetre of this box!

Do I recommend it? YES YES YES
Will I order again? OF COURSE!

18720710_10209502822356084_677566522_o

Fairyloot: Website/Shop | Instagram

Shops
The Tea Leaf Company: Website/Shop | Instagram
In The Wick Of Time: Website/Shop | Etsy | Instagram
Ink & Wonder: Website/Shop | Instagram

Author
Renée Ahdieh: Website | Instagram | Twitter

18674920_10209502819076002_407497313_o

Love always,

Anni

18674959_10209502822676092_1013708330_o

18698781_10209502822836096_1872959205_o

Leave a Reply

