Bookish Orders #1 – Redbubble: MERWILD & MEABHD

Hello my lovely booklovers!

Today I’m starting a new category. The Bookish Orders Category, where I tell you about shops and artists that sell book related items. I’ll tell you about my orders, how it went, if I recommend it, etc. All the things you need to know to decide if you’d like to order something too!

Heute starte ich eine neue Kategorie. Die Bookish Orders Kategorie in der ich euch von Shops und Künstlern erzähle die Produkte verkaufen, die an Bücher angelehnt sind. Ich werde euch über meine Bestellungen erzählen, wie es gelaufen ist, ob ich es weiterempfehle, etc. All die Dinge die ihr wissen müsst, um entscheiden zu können, ob ihr euch auch etwas bestellen möchtet!

First I’m going to tell you about my Redbubble order. If you don’t know how Redbubble works, here some information: Artists upload their art into their Redbubble shop (you can find everything from book, music, movie, show related to simple geometric designs and flower prints) and you can order one of these designs in whatever form is possible. There are postcards, stickers and prints, but also pillowcases and t-shirts, mugs, notebooks, phone cases… Redbubble will print the designs you choose onto the product you choose.

Zuerst werde ich auch von meiner Redbubble Bestellung erzählen. Wenn du nicht weißt, wie Redbubble funktionier, sind hier ein paar Informationen: Künstler laden ihre Bilder in ihre Redbubble shops (du kannst alles finden was sich auf Bücher, Musik, Filme, Serien bezieht, aber auch einfache geometrische Designs oder Blumenprints) und du kannst eines dieser Designs bestellen, in allen Arten die möglich sind. Es gibt Postkarten, Sticker und Prints, aber auch Kissenbezüge und T-Shirts, Tassen, Notizbücher, Handyhüllen… Redbubble wird dein ausgewähltes Design auf dein ausgewähltes Produkt drucken.

I had discovered some great artists over Instagram and ordered a big bunch of postcards – when you order a certain amount of postcards or stickers, Redbubble gives you a discount. From one shop I got five designs with ACOMAF characters and from the others six designs with Six of Crows Characters (ant these double, one set for my best friend and one for me). First I was a little confused how the buying things worked, but I’m going to put this on my in general confused mind.^^

Ich hatte ein paar tolle Künstler auf Instagram entdeckt und habe einen Stapel Postkarten bestellt – wenn du eine bestimme Anzahl an Postkarten bestellst gibt Redbubble dir einen Nachlass. Aus einem Shop habe ich fünf Designs mit ACOMAF Charakteren und aus dem anderen sechs Designs mit Six of Crows Charakteren (und diese jeweils doppelt, ein Set für meine beste Freundin und eins für mich) bestellt. Zuerst war ich etwas verwirrt wie die Kaufsache funktioniert, aber ich glaube das lag an meinem meistens verwirrten Kopf. ^^

It took around five days to print, then I got an e-mail it was send and though it said another week for it to reach me, it took ten days in the end. I actually wanted to send them an e-mail and ask where the hell my cards are – but then it said on their website, that you should only write them if your things don’t reach you in 20 days or something. I got a little angry at that point.

Es hat ungefähr fünf Tage zum drucken gebraucht, dann habe ich eine E-Mail bekommen, dass es verschickt wurde und es hieß, es würde circa eine weitere Woche dauern, um mich zu erreichen, aber Ende waren es zehn Tage. Ich wollte denen eigentlich eine E-Mail schicken und fragen, wo zur Hölle meine Karten sind – aber dann stand auf der Website, dass man ihnen nur schreiben soll, wenn es mehr als 20 Tage dauert. Da bin ich ein bisschen wütend geworden.

In the end I saw why it took so long to reach me: The package came from Sweden. That’s a big minus point. If it would have been said somewhere where my order will come from, then I wouldn’t have been worried that it might have gotten lost. But alright, in the end it reached me and I’m very happy with the cards. Plus, there was a pretty cute Redbubble sticker included for free.

Am Ende hab ich dann aber gesehen, warum es so lange gedauert hat: Das Päckchen kam aus Schweden. Das ist ein großer Minuspunkt. Wenn irgendwo gestanden hätte, wo meine Bestellung herkommt, dann hätte ich mir keine Sorgen gemacht, dass es verloren sein könnte. Aber okay, am Ende hat es mich ja erreicht und ich bin sehr glücklich mit meinen Karten. Plus, es gab einen Redbubble Sticker umsonst dazu.

The postcards are very thick and the designs have a high quality. On the back it says the name of the design, as well as the name of the artists. The design is centered and gives you a little feeling of a Polaroid picture, which I like a lot.

Die Postkarten sind ziemlich dick und die Designs haben eine hohe Qualität. Auf der Rückseite sind der Name des Designs und des Künstlers vermerkt. Das Design ist zentriert und es gibt einem ein leichtes Gefühl eines Polaroidfotos, was ich sehr mag.

So I am very happy about the result, but you should know that your waiting might take a while, depending on where you live and what you order.  I will do it again for sure and I can also just recommend you the shops – their art is stunningly beautiful and fits exactly how the characters look in my head!

Also bin ich sehr glücklich mit dem Endprofugt, aber du solltest vorbereitet sein, dass es eine Weile dauern kann, je nachdem wo du wohnst und was du bestellst. Ich werde es auf jeden Fall noch einmal machen und ich kann auch euch die Shops nur empfehlen – ihre Kunst ist unglaublich schön und passt genau dazu, wie die Charaktere in meinem Kopf aussehen!

MEABHD

Designs I ordered: Rhysand and Feyre | Cassian and Nesta | Feyre and Amren | Morrigan and Azriel | Lucien and Elain

What you can find in the shop: Lunar Chronicles, Harry Potter, Shadowhunter Chronicles, A Court of Thorns and Roses, Six of Crows, Witches

The shop: (x)

MEABHD on Instagram: (x)

18159488_10209260503338260_1205933420_o

MERWILD

Designs I ordered: Matthias Helvar | Nina Zenik | Jesper Fahey | Wylan van Eck | Inej Ghafa | Kaz Brekker

What you can find in the shop: A Court of Thorns and Roses, Six of Crows, Final Fantasy

The shop: (x)

MERWILD on Instagram: (x)

Note: Leigh actually shared all of these character arts on her Twitter and kinda said: Yep, that’s them!

18111082_10209260503098254_509365499_o

Summed up:

Product quality: ★★★★★
Price: ★★★★★
Shipping (time/packaging/price): ★★
Emotional Satisfaction: ★★★★★

This has to be said: These are both stunning artists, so the emotional level is very high.

Do I recommend it? Yes
Will I order again? Yes

 

Love always,

Anni

2 thoughts on “Bookish Orders #1 – Redbubble: MERWILD & MEABHD

  1. These look great. I don’t order from redbubble anymore though. They don’t let you know if something you’ve ordered is out of stock. I ordered a hoody and it said it would be shipped in two days and delivered by three weeks. I waited four weeks and got in contact only to find out they’d never shipped it. An email telling me that would have been nice! They have terrible customer service.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s terrible! I guess it’s a great way for artists to spread their art, but I think I wouldn’t buy anything but postcards/stickers/prints, because everything else is too expensive for me. And they really should work on their customer service!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

