Books & Authors #29 – April Wrap-Up

Hello my book-nerds!

A little late, like always, I’m presenting my April Wrap-Up to you! I actually already can’t wait to show you May, because it has been a very hot reading month so far!

Ein bisschen spät, wie immer, präsentiere ich euch meinen April Wrap-Up! Ich kann es eigentlich gar nicht mehr abwarten euch Mai zu zeigen, denn es war bis jetzt ein wirklich heißer Lesemonat!

 

Seiltanz: Der Autor und der Lektor by Thedel v. Wallmoden (Herausgeber)

I’ve had to read this book for uni. It’s a collection of essays all written by authors about their work with their editors. It was interesting, but also sometimes a little boring. The most fun where the ones that wrote their experiences in poems.

Ich habe dieses Buch für die Uni gelesen. Es ist eine Kollektion von Essays geschrieben von Autoren, über ihre Arbeit mit ihren Lektoren. Es war interessant, aber manchmal auch ein bisschen langweilig. Am spaßigsten waren die, die ihre Erfahrungen in Gedichten geschrieben haben.

Pages: 207
Rating: ★★★

 

Rotkäppchen und der Hipster-Wolf by Nina Mackay

This was a fun read. Fairytales with a modern twist, but I also sometimes thought: I don’t think this fits. And I didn’t really like the end. So completely it was fun, but some things have been missing. Now I’m waiting for the second book and to turn this end right again.

Das Buch hat Spaß gemacht. Märchen mit einem modernen Twist, aber manchmal habe ich gedacht: Ich glaube, dass passt nicht. Und ich mochte das Ende nicht wirklich. Also im Ganzen war es Spaß, aber manche Sachen haben gefehlt. Jetzt warte ich auf das zweite Buch und hoffe, dass es das Ende wieder gerade richtet.

Pages: 380
Review:  (x)
Rating: ★★★★

 

The storied Life of A.J. Fikrey | Die Widerspenstigkeit des Glücks by Gabrielle Zevin

Oh my! I’ve read this book in a day and it’s one of my favorite of all time now and I’m just so in love! Ah!

Oh mein Gott! Ich habe dieses Buch in einem Tag gelesen und es ist jetzt eines meiner Liebsten aller Zeiten und ich liebe es einfach so sehr! Ah!

Pages: 288
Review:  (x)
Rating: ★★★★★

 

Faust by Johann Wolfgang Goethe

I feel so late to this book, because everyone seems to have read it in school, but after visiting one of the settings in Leipzig, I thought it was about time. And oh… Well. It was okay.

Ich habe das Gefühl, ich bin spät dran für das Buch, weil alle es in der Schule gelesen haben, aber nachdem ich einen der Schauplätze in Leipzig gelesen habe, dachte ich, es wäre Zeit. Und oh… Na ja. Es war okay.

Pages: 136
Rating: ★★★

 

Beauty and the Beast | Die Schöne und das Biest by Gabrielle-Suzanne Barbot de Villeneuve

Beauty and the Beast has always been one of my favorite Disney movies and Belle my favorite princess. After seeing the movie new movie, my want for reading the original story got huge and my Mama got me the book for Easter then and I’ve read it right away!

Die Schöne und das Biest war schon immer einer meiner Liebsten Disney Filme und Belle meine Liebste Prinzessin. Nachdem ich jetzt den neuen Film gesehen habe, wollte ich unbedingt die original Geschichte lesen und meine Mama hat mir das Buch zu Ostern geschenkt und ich habe es sofort gelesen!

Pages: 208
Review:  (Short Review on Goodreads)
Rating: ★★★★

 

Faust by Goethe & Barbara Kindermann

This is actually the classic turned into a children’s book and I read it for some understanding help and I did was a little shocked, when it turned out, I had understood the end right. Also, the second part of the play was totally spoiled in the end. And I can’t really recommend it for children.

Das ist eigentlich der Klassiker als Kinderbuch und ich habe es zur Verständnishilfe gelesen und war ein wenig geschickt, also sich raus gestellt hat, dass ich das Ende richtig verstanden habe. Außerdem wurde der zweite Teil des Stücks total gespoilt am Ende. Und ich kann es nicht für Kinder empfehlen.

Pages: 36
Rating: ★★★

 

Throne of Glass | Die Erwählte by Sarah J. Maas

While waiting for ACOWAR, all I wanted was to read some Maas, so I started this one and went through it quite fast. It’s lightly written, even as so many things are happening in it. It was fun reading and I really like Sarah’s writing style. Can’t wait to read the second book.

Während ich auf ACOWAR gewartet habe, wollte ich unbedingt ein wenig Maas lesen, also habe ich dieses angefangen und war ziemlich schnell durch. Es ist leicht geschrieben, obwohl so viel passiert. Es hat Spaß gemacht es zu lesen und ich mag einfach Sarahs Art zu schreiben. Ich kann es nicht erwarten das Zweite zu lesen.

Pages: 496
Rating: ★★★★★

Monthly Favorite: The storied Life of A.J. Fikrey

Completely:
7 Books
with 1.751 Pages
and an average rating of 4.43 Stars
★★★★

Leave a Reply

