Books & Authors #27 – March Wrap-Up

Hello my book-nerds!

Today I have my March Wrap-Up for you. I felt like I’ve read so much more than I actually did. Maybe it is the book fair feeling that made me feel like reading twenty books.

Heute habe ich meinen März-Abschluss für euch. Ich hatte das Gefühl, als hätte ich viel mehr gelesen, als ich tatsächlich habe. Vielleicht ist es das Buchmessegefühl,  das mir fühlen lässt, als hätte ich zwanzig Bücher gelesen.

A Darker Shade of Magic | Die vier Farben der Magie [erscheint diesen Monat] by V. E. Schwab

I wanted to read this for such a long time, especially because I love V. E. I already loved her before reading her books, alone from following her on Twitter. She’s such an amazing author and I love the idea of the four London’s and Lila and Kell found their way into my heart so fast.

Ich wollte das schon so lange lesen, besonders weil ich V. E. liebe. Ich liebte sie schon, bevor ich ihre Bücher gelesen habe, allein weil ich ihr auf Twitter folge. Sie ist so eine tolle Autorin und ich liebe die Idee der vier Londons and Lila und Kell haben ihren Weg in mein Herz sehr schnell gefunden. [Das Buch erscheint übrigens in diesem Monat bei Fischer Tor!]

Pages: 384
Review:  (x)
Rating: ★★★★★

15306631_236368990126544_5831680944964108288_n

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story by Alexander Freed

I lo-lo-love the movie. But I didn’t like the book that much. First I didn’t got warm with the writing and then it just didn’t had the feeling of the movie. I missed a lot of Details and there weren’t more information about the Characters, which I had hoped for.

Ich lie-lie-liebe den Film. Aber das Buch nicht so sehr. Erst einmal bin ich nicht mit der Schreibweise warm geworden und dann hat es mir nicht das gleiche Gefühl wie der Film vermittelt. Ich habe viele Details vermisst und es gab nicht mehr Informationen über die Charaktere, was ich mir erhofft hatte.

Pages: 322
Review:  (x)
Rating: ★★★

15875681_398647203812048_5091696919252566016_n

Arkadia awakens | Arkadien erwacht by Kai Meyer

I’ve read this a second time together with my best friend. This is one of my fave trilogies and he’s one of my fave authors and I loved this book just as much as the first time. Rosa and Alessandro are one of my all time favorite OPTs. It felt so good reading it again, and I cried so much, just because of getting back to my babies.

Ich habe es ein zweites Mal zusammen mit meiner besten Freundin gelesen. Es ist eine meiner liebsten Trilogien und er ist einer meiner liebsten Autoren und ich habe dieses Buch genauso wie beim ersten Mal geliebt. Rosa und Alessandro sind eines meiner liebsten OTPs aller Zeiten. Es hat sich so gut angefühlt, es wieder zu lesen und ich habe so oft geweint, einfach nur weil ich meine Babies wieder hatte.

Pages: 415
Rating: ★★★★★

Lukas und das Geheimnis der sprechenden Tiere by Joachim Friedrich

This is a children book and I won it and read it together with my sister. It really was fun and she liked it a lot. She wrote her very first Review for it, which you can find on my Blog.

Das ist ein Kinderbuch und ich habe es gewonnen und zusammen mit meiner Schwester gelesen. Es hat wirklich Spaß gemacht und sie mochte es sehr. Sie hat dafür ihre aller erste Review geschrieben, die ihr auf meinem Blog finden könnt.

Pages: 176
Review:  (x)
Rating: ★★★★★

17693212_10209027852762141_321153815_o

Caraval by Stephanie Garber

I was so excited for this book and the hype is so big, I think it’s hard to walk past it. It’s already published in so many languages, I feel so special that I read it before that. But I did really like it. It made me think of The Night Circus a lot, but it’s completely different. Can’t wait for the second book.

Ich habe mich so auf dieses Buch gefreut und der Hype ist so groß, ich glaube, es ist schwer daran vorbei zu laufen. Es ist bereits in so vielen Sprachen publiziert, ich fühle mich so speziell weil ich es vorher gelesen habe. Aber ich mochte es wirklich sehr. Es hat mich oft an Den Nachtzirkus denken lassen, aber es ist komplett anders. Ich kann das zweite Buch kaum abwarten.

Pages: 402
Review:  (x)
Rating: ★★★★

Monthly Favorite: A Darker Shade of Magic

Completely:
5 Books
with 1.699 Pages
and an average rating of 4.4 Stars
★★★★

17858683_10209129224736377_1534412945_o

Leave a Reply

