Books & Authors #25 – January & February Wrap-Up

Hello book-nerds!

I’m putting these months together, because I’ve only read two books in January – and most of them still in December. So, yeah – January was a terrible reading month. But February was a lot better.

Ich setzte diese Monate zusammen, weil ich nur zwei Bücher im Januar gelesen habe – und das meiste von diesen noch im Dezember. Also, ja – Januar war ein furchtbarer Lesemonat. Aber Februar war viel besser.

—January Wrap-Up—

Die magische Wunschpost by Barabara Rose
[Not published in English.]

This book I’ve read with my little sister and it was too cute! She loved it a lot and it was easy to read, with not too many information. It’s something for every fairy loving girl.

Dieses Buch habe ich mit meiner kleinen Schwester gelesen und es war so süß! Sie hat es sehr geliebt und es war leicht zu lesen, mit nicht zu vielen Informationen. Es ist etwas für jedes Feenliebende Mädchen.

Pages: 112
Rating: ★★★★★

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay | Fantastische Tierwesen und wo sie zu finden sind: Das Orginal Drehbuch by J.K. Rowling

I already loved the movie so much, so of course this was amazing to read! It was really special and fun and the book is just insanely beautiful. The art is amazing and everything is made with so much love. For that alone it already deserves five stars.

Ich habe schon den Film so sehr geliebt, also habe ich natürlich auch geliebt es zu lesen! Es war sehr besonders und spaßig und das Buch ist einfach unglaublich schön. Die Zeichnungen sind toll und alles ist mit so viel Liebe gemacht. Allein dafür verdient es schon fünf Sterne.

Pages: 294
Rating: ★★★★★

15624685_745526572261039_3378098710104768512_n

Monthly Favorite: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

Completely:
2 Books
with 406 Pages
and an average rating of 5 Stars
★★★★★

—February Wrap-Up—

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas
[Nur Band 1 ist bis jetzt auf Deutsch publiziert.]

I’ve Parabatai read this and it. Was. Everything! Every Page was pure perfection and we loved it so, so much! It is amazingly written with great plot-twists. My Review to this will be another love-letter.

Ich habe dies Parabatai gelesen und es. War. Alles! Jede Seite ist pure Perfektion und wir lieben es so, so sehr! Es ist wundervoll geschrieben mit tollen Plottwists. Meine Review wird ein weiterer Liebesbrief sein.

Pages: 624
Review:  (x)
Rating: ★★★★★

16124121_397828897217759_1296177299791544320_n

A Game of Thrones | Die Herren von Winterfell & Die Erben von Winterfell by George R. R. Martin

I’ve read this book for – how long? A half year? It was okay. I love the show and the first book and season are quiet near, so most of the things I’ve read haven’t been new, but it also really isn’t a writing style I like much. I still want to give the other books a try.

Ich habe dieses Buch – wie lange gelesen? Ein halbes Jahr? Es war okay. Ich liebe die Sendung und das erste Buch und die erste Staffel sind noch sehr nah, also waren die meisten Dinge nichts Neues für mich, aber es ist auch nicht wirklich eine Schreibweise die ich mag. Ich werde die anderen Bücher trotzdem ausprobieren.

Pages: 837
Rating: ★★★

Begin Again by Mona Kasten
[Not published in English.]

People, read this book! It’s so great! I ate it up as soon as I started it, a light read full of funny scenes, but also some dark. It’s written so well and I love all the characters and Mona is one of my favorite authors – so of course I love this book!

Leute, lest dieses Buch! Es ist so gut! Ich habe es verschlungen sobald ich es begonnen hatte, ein leichtes Buch voller lustiger Szenen, aber auch mit dunklen. Es ist so gut geschrieben und ich liebe alle Charaktere und Mona ist eine meine listen Autorinne – also liebe ich dieses Buch natürlich!

Pages: 482
Review: (x)
Rating: ★★★★★

17016201_10208742346464662_1259531391_o

Heartless by Marissa Meyer
[Nicht auf Deutsch publiziert.]

As soon as I finished the Lunar Chronicles I wanted more of Marissa’s works and the waiting for Heartless was full of suffering. And I was so happy when it finally got here. I love Alice in Wonderland and the red queen scared me as a kid and fascinated me when Helena Bonham Carter portrayed her – to get her story now… This is everything! And I liked it so very much. The characters and the story are amazing. Original and new. It did end differently than I thought (I had Wicked in my head the complete time while reading), but I still loved it and I think it did give Alice honor!

Sobald ich die Luna Choniken beendet hatte, wollte ich mehr von Marissas Arbeiten und das Warten auf Heartless beinhaltete viel leiden. Und ich war so glücklich, als es endlich hier angekommen ist. I liebe Alice im Wunderland und die rote Königin hat mir als Kind Angst gemacht und mich fasziniert, als Helena Bonham Carter sie porträtiert hat – ihre Geschichte jetzt zu bekommen… Ist alles! Und ich mochte es so sehr. Die Charaktere und die Geschichte sind wundervoll. Original und neu. Es hat anders geendet als ich dachte (ich hatte während dem Lesen immer Wicked im Kopf), aber ich liebe es trotzdem und ich finde, dass es Alice ehrt.

Pages: 453
Review: (x)
Rating: ★★★★

15877006_720164258147983_8437013196253954048_n

The 100 | Die 100 by Kass Morgan

I’ve read this in a day. I wanted to start if for so long and then I started it – and suddenly it was over. Its 300 pages and that just run past me. It’s not that much that happens and it’s very lightly written, but I still liked it. It’s good to sometimes read books for that, it just surprised me. And – oh, well – I’m just so in love with Bellamy!

Ich habe das an einem Tag gelesen. Ich wollte es schon so lange lesen und dann habe ich es begonnen – und plötzlich war es vorbei. Es hat 300 Seiten und die sind einfach an mir vorbei gerannt. Es passiert nicht so viel und es ist sehr leicht geschrieben, aber ich mochte es trotzdem. Es ist gut manchmal solche Bücher zu lesen, es hat mich nur überrascht. Und – na ja – ich bin so in Bellamy verliebt!

Pages: 323
Review: (x)
Rating: ★★★★

Monthly Favorite: A Court of Mist and Fury

Completely:
5 Books
with 2.719 Pages
and an average rating of 4.2 Stars
★★★★

Leave a Reply

