Books & Authors #20 – October Wrap-Up

[Ups, I’ve forgot to post this!]

Hey, hey you beautiful little book-nerds!

Welcome to my October Wrap-Up! October was a really good reading month – another one! I’m really happy with all the books I’ve read this year so far. There wasn’t any where I said I didn’t liked it at all and I think the “worst” rating I gave were three stars. Okay, I know that I tend to give very good ratings and fall in love with every books I read – but! I swear I always give honest opinions.

Willkommen zu meinem Oktober Abschluss! Oktober war ein sehr guter Lesemonat – ein weiterer! Ich mochte wirklich alle Bücher sehr, die ich dieses Jahr schon gelesen habe. Es gab keins, wo ich sage, dass ich es nicht mochte und ich glaube, die „schlechteste“ Bewertung die ich gegeben habe, waren drei Sterne. Okay, ich weiß, dass ich dazu tendiere gute Bewertungen zu geben und mich in jedes Buch zu verlieben, dass ich lese – aber! Ich schwöre, es ist immer meine ehrliche Meinung.

So I did really like all the books I’ve read this month. I had three great stand-alones, an amazing beginning of a series and the perfect ending of a trilogy, plus a graphic novel and a classic. Exactly what makes a good reading month.

Also, ich mochte alle Bücher aus diesem Monat wirklich sehr. Ich hatte drei tolle alleinstehende Bücher, einen wundervollen Anfang einer Reihe und das perfekte Ender einer Trilogie, plus eine Graphic Novel und ein Klassiker. Genau was einen guten Lesemonat ausmacht.

15368964_10207989437562410_868168599_o

The Night Circus | Der Nachtzirkus by Erin Morgenstern

When I bought that book I thought I got a complete different one. The reason for that is a movie, also based on a book, which has nearly exactly the same title – so I was confused at first, when I read the plot on the back of the book. But oh, how lucky I was to buy the wrong book! This was so amazing; with details I never thought someone was capable of writing, full with fantasy and magic. I loved it completely and the end was so surprising – everything was. I never knew what would happen on the next page. Totally stunning.

Als ich das Buch gekauft habe, dachte ich, es wäre ein komplett anderes. Der Grund dafür ist ein Film, auch auf einem Buch basierend, der fast genau den gleichen Titel hat – also war ich erst mal verwirrt, als ich den Plot auf der Rückseite des Buchs gelesen habe. Aber, oh, wie viel Glück ich hatte, das falsche Buch zu kaufen! Es war so toll, mit so viele Details, von denen ich niemals dachte, dass sie jemand schreiben könnte, voll mit Fantasie und Magie. Ich liebe es komplett und das Ende war so überraschend – alles war. Ich wusste nie, was auf der nächsten Seite passieren würde. Einfach nur atemberaubend.

Pages: 461
Review: (x)
Rating: ★★★★★

Frostfeuer by Kai Meyer
[Not published in English.]

Kai Meyer is one of my favorite authors, so I obviously was very excited when I started this – and again he didn’t fail me. As always this was beautifully written and something completely new than his other books. I fell in love with the characters and had some great little and big plottwists.

Kai Meyer ist einer meiner Lieblingsautoren, also war ich offensichtlich sehr aufgeregt, als ich es angefangen habe – und wieder hat er mich nicht enttäuscht. Wie immer war es wundervoll geschrieben und etwas ganz neues, als seine anderen Bücher. Ich habe mich in die Charaktere verliebt und es hatte tolle große und kleine Plottwists.

Pages: 300
Review: (x)
Rating: ★★★★★

All’s Well That Ends Well | Ende gut, alles gut by William Shakespeare

It was time to read some Shakespeare again and as always it was perfect. Actually I was so surprised by the ending of this play! I thought through the book that it would have a terrible ending and then it was completely different and I loved it.

Es war wieder Zeit Shakespeare zu lesen und wie immer war es perfekt. Tatsächlich war ich sehr vom Ende dieses Stückes überrascht! Ich dachte durch das ganze Buch, dass es ein furchtbares Ende haben würde und dann war es komplett anders und ich liebe es.

Pages: 106
Rating: ★★★★★

A Court of Thrones and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
[Nicht in Deutsch veröffentlicht.]

I’ve bought this in the beginning of summer already and now I’ve read it with my best friend and it was a lot of fun. We have so many theories how it might go on. It was greatly written and I can’t wait for the second book – which we plan to read soon.

Ich habe dieses schon am Anfang des Sommers gekauft und jetzt zusammen mit meiner besten Freundin gelesen und es war jede Menge Spaß. Wir haben so viele Theorien, wie es weiter gehen könnte. Es war toll geschrieben und ich kann es kaum abwarten, das zweite zu lesen – was wir bald lesen wollen.

Pages: 416
Rating: ★★★★★

Frostfeuer 1: Herzzapfen by Kai Meyer, Marie Sann & Yann Krehl
[Not published in English.]

This is the first graphic novel to the Kai Meyer book I’ve read. It was just as amazing as the book, with great drawings and all the important scenes of the included. I can’t wait to get the other two parts.

Das ist die Graphic Novel zu dem Kai Meyer Buch, das ich gelesen habe. Es ist genauso toll, wie das Buch, mit wunderschönen Zeichnungen und alle wichtigen Szenen sind dabei. Ich kann es kaum abwarten, die anderen beiden Teile zu bekommen.

Pages: 48
Rating: ★★★★★

Library of Souls | Die Bibliothek der besonderen Kinder by Ransom Riggs

I finally read it and oh my god, it was so good! I love this trilogy so, so much and Ransom writes to fantastic! I cried at the end, because I didn’t want it to end and it’s just so perfect, perfect, perfect. I love it. I really do.

Ich habe es endlich gelesen und oh mein Gott, es war so gut! Ich liebe diese Trilogie so, so sehr und Ransom schreibt so fantastisch! Ich habe am Ende geweint, weil ich nicht wollte, dass es endet und es ist einfach so perfekt, perfekt, perfekt. Ich liebe es. Ich tue es wirklich.

Pages: 458
Review: (x)
Rating: ★★★★★

Fire Spell | Clara und die Magie des Puppenmeisters by Laura Amy Schlitz
[Also known under the title: Splendors and Glooms]

My friend Jojo got me this book and it sounded very good when I’ve read what it’s about. And it was. The only thing that was a little negative was that the middle of the book was kind of slow, but everything else I liked very much. My favorite part was that it really includes a happy end for everyone.

Meine Freundin Jojo hat mir das Buch geschenkt und es klang sehr gut, als ich gelesen habe, worum es geht. Und das war es auch. Das einzige, was ein wenig negativ war, war, dass die Mitte des Buches etwas langsam war, aber alles andere mochte ich sehr. Mein Lieblingsteil war, dass es ein Happy End für jeden beinhaltet hat.

Pages: 384
Review: (x)
Rating: ★★★★

Monthly Favorite: Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs

Completely:

7 Books
with 2.128 Pages
and an average rating of 4,86 Stars
★★★★★

Leave a Reply

