Tags #2 – The Goodreads Book Tag [only English]

Hello my lovely book-nerds!

Today I’ve made another Tag – the Goodreads Tag! I found it at thereaderdragon and wanted to do it. I love tags a lot. They are great when you don’t know what to post or just want to do something different than usual.

I’m not going to tag anyone (I always think I’ll everyone I tag) – but if you do it, because you saw it here, then it would be great if you would let me know. I’d like to see how your answers look.

1. What was the last book you marked as “read”?
Snowscape (Chaos Walking, #3.5) by Patrick Ness – Actually I marked three short stories as read yesterday and two books as read the day before. I finished a lot in the last days! But this is the story I’ve finished last. I’m going to post a Review for the Chaos Walking series soon.

2. What book are you currently reading?
Alexander Hamilton by Ron Chernow & A Game of Thrones (A Song of Ice and Fire, #1) by George R.R. Martin

unbenannt1

3. What was the last book you marked as “to read”?
Timekeeper (Timekeeper, #1) by Sim Tare

unbenannt2

4. What do you plan to read next?
I’m going to start re-reading Harry Potter today – so the first book will be my next read. Then I’ll probably also star Six of Crows in the next days. I want to read it for a long time already, but even more my best friend wants me to read it.

5. Do you use the star rating system?
Yes I do – though I usual only use the fourth and fifth star, because I normally love every book I read. It’s very unusual when I don’t find anything good in a book.

6. Are you doing a 2016 reading challenge?
Oh yes! I do it every year since I started being on Goodreads. This year I planned on reading 40 books and I’ve already read them. Actually it are 47 so far and I hope it’ll be some more till the end of the year!

unbenannt3

7. Do you have a wishlist?
Yes and no. I mark a lot of books as to read, but just as many vanish in this list and I never think about them again. Books I really want to read I put on an Amazon Wishlist and from there I then buy them or make Christmas and birthday wish lists.

8. What book do you plan to buy next?
I plan on buying A Court of Mist and Fury as soon as possible. I read the first one with my best friend in October and we also want to read the second one together and that asap!

9. Who are your favorite authors?
Oh there are so many! Kai Meyer is my favorite German author. Then I love Marie Rutkoski, Marissa Meyer, J.K. Rowling of course, Rick Riordan, Ransom Riggs, but also William Shakespeare and Tolkien and I probably forgot a lot, because I always do!

10. Do you have any favorite quotes? Would you like to share a few?
I have a lot of favorite quotes. I actually have notebooks filled with quotes and scenes from books that I don’t want to forget. And I have an inspiration book full with quotes, if writing isn’t going the way I want it to. So I can’t come to one in specific. But, there is one quote that I love a lot and that I would like to get tattooed one day…

unbenannt4

11. Have you joined any groups?
I’m part of two groups but I’m not really using them. Groups on Goodreads are a little confusing to me, to be honest.

12. How many shelves do you have on Goodreads?
I have the three main shelves plus 45 shelves I created myself – but there are some I could actually delete, because only used them once.

unbenannt5

You can become my friend on Goodreads here if you like.

Leave a Reply

