Books & Authors #17 – September Wrap-Up

Good evening my lovely book-nerds!

Believe it or not but I’ve read 6 books last month from only three authors. Yeah, well, I went on with my Lunar Chronicles Marathon and then I had a little Patrick Ness phase, but I also finally read Cursed Child! So yes, this really was a very great reading month.

Glaubt es oder nicht, aber ich habe diesen Monat 6 Bücher gelesen, von nur drei verschiedenen Autoren. Ja, na ja, ich habe meinen Luna Chroniken Marathon weitergeführt und dann hatte ich eine kleine Patrick Ness Phase, aber habe auch endlich Cursed Child gelesen! Also ja, das war ein sehr guter Lesemonat.

The Ask and the Answer | New World – Das dunkle Paradies by Patrick Ness

Book two of the Chaos Walking trilogy and my least favorite – even thought I still love it. This series really is something completely different. What bothered me was that it was a little slow here and there but otherwise I really liked it, it’s full with surprises. And there is big a lesson in this book: Adults have to listen to children more often!

Buch Zwei der New World Trilogie und das, was ich am wenigsten mag – obwohl ich es trotzdem liebe. Diese Serie ist wirklich etwas komplett anderes. Was mich gestört hat was, dass es hier und da ein wenig langsam war, aber sonst hat es mir wirklich gut gefallen, es ist voll mit Überraschungen. Und es gibt eine große Lehre in diesem Buch: Erwachsene müssen öfters auf Kinder hören!

Pages: 517
Review: (x)
Rating: ★★★★

14572610_10207472221032320_1056641086_o

Winter | Wie Schnee so weiß by Marissa Meyer

This book was just prefect from the first to the last word. I loved everything about it, the most perfect ending for a series I will forever love. But I’m not going to write another love letter to it, because I did that a lot already…!

Dieses Buch war einfach nur perfekt vom ersten bis zum letzten Wort. Ich liebe alles daran, das perfekteste Ende einer Reihe, die ich für immer lieben werde. Aber ich werde nicht noch einen Liebesbrief dafür schreiben, weil ich das schon ziemlich viel gemacht habe…!

Pages: 824
Review: (x)
Rating: ★★★★★

14522113_10207472233672636_147305075_o

Monsters of Men | New World – Das brennende Messer by Patrick Ness

The last book and the one that shocked me the most. So many twists and unexpected moments. I loved how it was written and while I screamed a lot while reading it I do actually love the end a lot. I saw there are three shorts story, one to each book and I hope to read them soon. I’m really in love with Patrick Ness style now and want to read more by him, and more and more and more and more.

Das letzte Buch und das, dass mich am meisten geschockt hat. So viele Twists und unerwartete Momente. Ich liebe, wie es geschrieben ist und obwohl ich ziemlich viel geschrieben habe, während ich es gelesen habe, liebe ich das Ende tatsächlich. Ich hab gesehen, dass es drei Kurzgeschichten gibt, eine für jedes Buch und hoffe sie bald zu lesen. Ich bin jetzt wirklich in Patrick Ness Style verliebt und will mehr von ihm lesen, und mehr und mehr und mehr und mehr.

Pages: 603
Review: (x)
Rating: ★★★★★

14585629_10207472222192349_935422237_o

A Monter Calls | Sieben Minuten nach Mitternacht by Patrick Ness

I saw the trailer for the movie to this book and cried and when I saw the book in the bookshop I had to get it. I already started reading it in the tube and it was hard to stop then. Alone the author’s note in the beginning made me love this book and then the story. I cried in the end. And then there is also the essay in the end, also by Patrick, and it’s all so wonderfully written. I really loved all of this.

Ich habe den Trailer zum Film zu dem Buch gesehen und geweint und als ich das Buch im Buchladen gesehen habe, musste ich es kaufen. Ich habe schon in der Bahn angefangen es zu lesen und dann war es schwer aufzuhören. Schon die Anmerkung des Autors am Anfang hat mich dazu gebracht, dieses Buch zu lieben und dann die Geschichte. Ich habe am Ende geweint. Und dann ist noch der Aufsatz am Ende, auch von Patrick, und es ist so wundervoll geschrieben. Ich liebe es wirklich alles.

Pages: 246
Review: (x)
Rating: ★★★★★

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child | Harry Potter und das verschwundene Kind by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany & Jack Thorne

Yes, I’ve finally got it and read it in one sitting. I first have to say, that I won’t write a Review for it, because I couldn’t without including Spoilers. While this felt often like Fanfiction, I still liked it a lot – alone because it brought me back to Hogwarts. In the beginning it was weird to read, because it’s a play and I’m not used to it for Harry Potter, but when I got into it, it was fun. I liked the new characters and was happy to have the old one back. Now I really, really want to see it on stage.

Ja, ich habe es endlich und in einem Rutsch gelesen. Zuerst muss ich sagen, dass ich keine Review dafür schreiben werde, weil ich das nicht schaffe, ohne Spoiler mit rein zu packen. Während es sich oft wie eine Fanfiktion angefühlt hat, mochte ich es trotzdem sehr – allein schon weil es mich zurück nach Hogwarts gebracht hat. Am Anfang war es komisch zu lesen, weil es ein Stück ist und ich das einfach nicht gewöhnt bin für Harry Potter, aber sobald ich drin war, hat es Spaß gemacht. Ich mag die neuen Charaktere und war glücklich, die alten zurück zu bekommen. Jetzt will ich es unbedingt auf der Bühne sehen.

Pages: 330
Rating: ★★★★★

14536673_10207472218792264_1303113481_o

Stars Above by Marissa Meyer

Oh, this book! A book full of Lunar Chronicles stories – of course I loved every bit of it! Every story made me happy, because it gave me more of my favorite characters – especially the last one, an epilogue to Winter, was everything I ever hoped for.

Oh, dieses Buch! Ein Buch voll mit Luna Chroniken Geschichten – natürlich liebe ich alles daran! Jede Geschichte hat mich glücklich gmeacht, weil es mir mehr von meinen Lieblingscharakteren gegeben hat – besonders die letzte, ein Epilog zu Wie Schnee so weiß, hatte alles was ich mir immer gewünscht habe.

Pages: 369
Review: (x)
Rating: ★★★★★

14550993_10207472234672661_68927359_o

Completely:

6 Books
with 2.889 Pages
and an average rating of 4,83 Stars
★★★★★

Leave a Reply

