Tags #1 – The Hamilton Book Tag

Hello, HamTrash and Booklovers!

This took me a lot of thinking. Some have been hard to answer and some… Well, I would say, when I answer them at a different time, then I will probably find different books or characters. But right now I took the things that came up to my might right away. Oh and I added my favorite parts from the songs. Just because I love Hamilton so much!

Darüber habe ich viel nachdenken müssen. Manche waren schwer zu beantworten und manche… Na ja, ich würde sagen, wenn ich sie zu einem anderen Zeit beantworten würde, dann würde ich vermutlich andere Bücher und Charaktere finden. Aber jetzt habe ich die Sachen genommen, die mir zu erst in den Kopf gekommen sind. Oh und ich habe meine Lieblingsstellen aus den Liedern hinzugefügt. Einfach nur weil ich Hamilton so sehr liebe!

 

1. The Room Where It Happens: A book you would put yourself in
Ein Buch, in dem du leben möchtest.

No one else was in
The room where it happened
No one else was in
The room where it happened
No one really knows how the game is played
The art of the trade
How the sausage gets made
We just assume that it happens
But no one else is in
The room where it happens.

13161388_10206437001832487_1582731708_o

The Percy Jackson series by Rick Riordan.

I really want to have Percy and Annabeth as my friends. And as dangerous it might be to be a demi-god, I think as much fun it also would be. I would love to live in Camp Half-Blood.

Ich würde Percy und Annabeth wirklich gerne als meine Freunde haben. Und so gefährlich es sein würde ein Halbgott zu sein, denke ich, so viel Spaß würde es auch sein. Ich würde wirklich gerne im Camp Half-Blood leben.

2. The Schuyler Sisters: An underrated female character
Ein unterbewerteter weiblicher Charakter.

Look around, look around at how
Lucky we are to be alive right now
History is happening in Manhattan and we
Just happen to be in the greatest city in the world.

Kestrel from the The Winner’s Trilogy by Marie Rutkoski.

I got her in mind right away, then I thought: Is she really underrated? Not really, but there are not so many people who have read the books. So she isn’t underrated, but the books are a little and I think that makes her underrated, too. Kestrel is strong and makes sure the people she loves are save. She is smart and has a strong mind; in a time were most people just think of war. She is a great role model for girls who have to learn to stand up for the things that are important to them.

Ich hatte sie sofort im Kopf, aber dann dachte ich: Ist sie wirklich unterbewertet? Nicht wirklich, aber es gibt nicht so viele Leute, die die Bücher gelesen haben. Also, sie ist nicht unterbewertet, aber die Bücher ein wenig und ich denke, dass macht sie auch unterbewertet. Kestrel ist stark und stellt sicher, dass sie Menschen die sie liebt, sicher sind. Sie ist schlau und willensstark, in einer Zeit, in der die meisten Leute nur über Krieg nachdenken. Sie ist ein tolles Vorbild für Mädchen, die noch lernen müssen, sich für die Dinge einzusetzen, die ihnen wichtig sind.

3. My Shot: A character who goes after what they want no matter what
Ein Charakter der sich, egal was, für die Dinge einsetzt, die er will.

I am not throwing away my shot
Hey yo, I’m just like my country
I’m young, scrappy, and hungry,
And I’m not throwing away my shot.

Levana from The Lunar Chronicles by Merissa Meyer.

Okay, she’s a bad character but does she not go after what she wants? No matter what? She does for sure and cares not the tiniest bit who she might hurt with her actions. She’s evil but she never loses her destiny out of focus, that you have to give her.

Okay, sie ist ein böser Charakter aber geht sie nicht dem nach, was sie will? Egal was? Das tut sie mit Sicherheit und es ist ihr vollkommen egal wen sie mit ihren Taten verletzten könnte. Sie ist bösartig after verliert niemals ihr Ziel aus den Augen, dass muss man ihr zu gute halten.

SPOILER! SPOILER! SPOILER!
4. Stay Alive: A character you wish was still alive
Ein Charakter von dem du dir wünscht, dass er noch am Leben wäre.

Stay alive…

Tris fom Divergent by Veronica Rossi.

Why? Because then the last book wouldn’t have ended that terrible.

Warum? Weil das letzte Buch dann nicht so furchtbar geendet hätte.
SPOILER! SPOILER! SPOILER!

5. Burn: The most heartbreaking end to a relationship
Das herzzerreißendste Ende einer Beziehung.

I’m easing myself from the narrative
Let future historians wonder
How Eliza reacted
When you broke her heart
You have torn it all apart
I’m watching it burn.

13170728_10206437001032467_2105132222_o

The Fault in our Stars by John Green

Not going to say anything about it.

Ich werde nichts dazu sagen.

6. You’ll Be Back: The sassiest villain
Der frechste Bösewicht.

You’ll be back
Soon you’ll see
You’ll remember you belong to me
You’ll be back
Time will tell
You’ll remember that I served you well.

Jonathan Morgenstern from The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare.

What can I say: I love that idiot. Yeah, he does some bad things but that doesn’t kill my love for him. He’s simply too cute in his bad doings.

Was kann ich sagen: Ich liebe diesen Idioten. Ja, er macht ein paar schlimme Dinge, aber das zerstört meine Liebe zu ihm nicht. Er ist einfach zu süß in seinen dunklen Machenschaften.

7. The Reynolds Pamphlet: A twist you didn’t see coming
Ein Twist den du nicht hast kommen sehen.

He’s never gon’ be president now
Never gon’ be president now
That’s one less thing to worry about.

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare.

These books are full with twists, but if you read the books, you immediately know which one I mean – the one that means the whole story. The twist at the end of the first book no one of us saw coming. It was terrible and amazing at the same time.

Diese Bücher sind voll mit Twists, aber wenn du die Bücher gelesen hast, dann weißt du sofort welchen ich meine – der, der die ganze Geschichte bestimmt. Der Twist am Ende des ersten Buches, den keiner von uns hat kommen sehen. Es war furchtbar und wundervoll zur gleichen Zeit.

8. Non-Stop: A series you marathoned
Eine Reihe die du non-stop gelesen hast.

Why do you write like you’re running out of time?
Ev’ry day you fight, like you’re running out of time
Non-stop!
[…]
HAMILTON WROTE THE OTHER FIFTY-ONE!

13148246_10206437001672483_233850561_o

Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling.

It was a long time ago when I’ve read them. I can’t remember if I’ve read them all at once (not the last, it wasn’t out there), but at least the first four I’ve read non-stop. I got them from my brothers and couldn’t stop when I started. The fifth and sixth followed very soon afterwards and the last as soon as it was out. Still one of my favorite series and will forever have a special place in my life.

Es ist schon lang her, seitdem ich sie gelesen habe. Ich kann mich nicht erinnern, ob ich alle auf einmal gelesen habe (zumindest nicht das letzte, da es noch nicht veröffentlich war), aber zumindest die ersten vier habe ich non-stop gelesen. Ich habe sie von meinen Brüdern bekommen und konnte nicht aufhören, als ich angefangen hatte. Das fünfte und sechste sind bald gefolgt und das letzte, so bald wie es draußen war. Immer noch eine meiner Lieblingsserien und es wird für immer einen speziellen Platz in meinem Leben.

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer.

I might be doing this right now! As you might know my best friend who actually isn’t that much into Sci-Fi (I’m getting her there) made me read them and I’m so thankful to her! I’ve already read Cinder some time ago and then got all the other books, because I loved it so much. Now I finally had time start to read Scarlet and couldn’t stop and finished it and started Cress and couldn’t stop and finished it and now I’m on to Fairest and can’t stop!

Ich mache das vielleicht gerade! Ihr könntet wissen das meine beste Freundin, die Sci-Fi eigentlich nicht so sehr mag (ich bekomme sie da schon noch hin), mich dazu gebracht hat es zu lesen und ich bin ihr so dankbar! Ich habe Cinder (#1) schon vor kurzem gelesen und hab dann all die anderen gekauft, weil ich es so liebe. Jetzt habe ich endlich Scarlet (#2) angefangen und konnte nicht aufhören und habe es beendet und habe Cress (#3) angefangen und konnte nicht aufhören und habe es beendet und jetzt bin ich bei Fairest (#3.5) und kann nicht aufhören!

9. Satisfied: Favorite book with multiple POVs
Lieblingsbuch aus verschiedenen Sichten.

I know my sister like I know my own mind,
You will never find anyone as trusting or as kind.
If I tell her that I love him she’d be silently resigned, he’d be mine.
She would say, “I’m fine”
She’d be lying.
But when I fantasize at night it’s Alexander’s eyes,
as I romanticize what might have been if I hadn’t sized him up so quickly.
At least my dear Eliza’s his wife;
At least I keep his eyes in my life…

The Heroes of Olympus series by Rick Riordan.

Obviously.

Offensichtlich.

10. Who Lives, Who Dies, Who Tells Your Story: A book you feel will be remembered throughout history
Ein Buch, dass dir das Gefühl gibt, dass es in die Geschichte eingehen wird.

Let me tell you what I wish I’d known
When I was young and dreamed of glory
You have no control:
Who lives
Who dies
Who tells your strory?

Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling.

I don’t really think that I have to explain why. It’s a phenomenon and probably will never happen like that again. To quote Hamilton: Look around at how lucky we are to be alive right now!

Ich glaube ich muss nicht erklären warum. Es ist ein Phänomen und will wahrscheinlich niemals wieder so passieren. Um Hamilton zu zitieren: Sieh dich um, wie glücklich wird sind gerade zu leben!

The Fault in our Stars by John Green

I think some people already call it a modern classic. It’s right they do. John Green has a special way to write his books and they are all amazing, but especially this one. It has an effect on nearly everyone who reads it. It’s not just some love story. It’s something special and unique.

Ich glaube manche Leute nennen es bereits einen modernen Klassiker. Es ist richtig, dass sie es tun. Jon Green hat eine spezielle Art seine Bücher zu schreiben und sie sind alle wundervoll, aber dieses besonders. Es hat einen Effekt auf fast jeden, der es liest. Es ist nicht irgendeine Liebesgeschichte. Es ist etwas spezielles und einzigartiges.

11. Helpless: A relationship you were pulling for from the very start
Eine Beziehung die du von Anfang an geliebt hast

My sister made her way across
The room to you
And I got nervous,
Thinking “What’s she gonna do?”
She grabbed you by the arm,
I’m thinki’ “I’m through”
Then you look back at me
And suddenly I’m Helpless!

Meyer, Marissa - Lunar (2)

Cinder and Kai from the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer.

I mean I’m not yet done with the series but I shipped them so hard from the very first page and when you’ve read Cress, then! Oh god, my heart, at the end! Those two are everything, too perfect. They don’t care about prejudice; they love each other the way they are. Even with all the troubles between them, they found their way back to each other. I love those two dorks so much and can’t wait to see how their Happy End will look.

Ich meine, ich bin noch nicht fertig mit der Reihe, aber ich shippe die beiden so sehr, von der aller ersten Seite an und wenn du Cress gelesen hast, dann! Oh Gott, mein Herz, am Ende! Die beiden sind alles, zu perfekt. Vorurteile sind ihnen egal, sie lieben einander so wie sie sind. Sogar mit all den Problemen wischen ihnen, haben sie ihren Weg zurück zueinander gefunden. Ich liebe diese beiden Esel so sehr und kann nicht abwarten zu sehen, wie ihr Happy End aussehen wird.

12. Ten Duel Commandments: Favorite fight scene
Lieblingskampfszene

Most disputes die, and no one shoots.

Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon.

I love all the fight scenes in those books, even if they are just very small. Simply because they are so perfectly written, like everything else.

Ich liebe die Kampfszenen in diesen Büchern, auch wenn sie nur ganz klein sind. Einfach, weil sie so perfekt geschrieben sind, wie alles andere auch.

13. Say No To This: Guilty pleasure read
Lasterbücher

I hadn’t slept in a week
I was weak, I was awaken
You never seen a bastard orphan
More in need of a break
Longing for Angelica
Missing my wife
That’s when Miss Maria Reynolds walked into my life.

Guilty pleasure… There are no guilty pleasures when it comes to reading. At least for me. Everyone can read the books they want and they shouldn’t be judged for it. If I think hard, then I would say, maybe vampire books – because there are a lot of people who don’t see them as good books, I think. But really: I don’t care. I read what I love.

Laster… Es gibt keine Laster wenn es ums Lesen geht. Zumindest nicht für mich. Jeder kann die Bücher lesen, die sie wollen und sollten nicht dafür verurteilt werden. Wenn ich stark nachdenken, dann würde ich sagen, vielleicht Vampirbücher – weil es eine Menge Leute gibt, die sie nicht als gute Bücher sehen, denke ich. Aber ehrlich: Es ist mir egal. Ich lese was ich liebe.

14. What Comes Next: A series you wish had more books
Eine Serie von der du dir wünscht, dass sie mehr Bücher hätte

What comes next?
You’ve been freed
Do you know how hard it is to lead?
You’re on your own.

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

I love this three books but I also think that there are still some characters in there who need to find their Happy End and I wish there would be more books concentrating on them.

Ich liebe diese drei Bücher, aber ich denke auch, dass es darin noch ein paar Charaktere gibt, die ihr Happy End finden sollten und ich wünschte, da wären nie Bücher, die sich auf sie konzentrieren.

15. Right Hand Man: Favorite brOTP
Liebste Freundschaft

Here comes the General!
And his right hand man!

Oh, there are so many friendships I love! Iko and Cinder. Percy and Grover. Jace and Alec. Rosa and Lissa. The golden Trio. Liesel and Rudi. Will and Jem.  And a lot more. Those are just the ones that just came into my mind. In nearly every book I find a friendship I love with a burning passion. But you know which one I like the most? That may sound weird but: The ones in my own books. Not just because I created them and the characters mean a lot to me – but also because they are mostly remembering of my best friend and me.

Oh, es gibt so viele Freundschaften die ich liebe! Iko und Cinder. Percy und Grover. Jace und Alec. Rosa und Lissa. Das goldene Trio. Liesel und Rudi. Will und Jem. Und viele mehr. Das sind nur die, die mir sofort in den Sinn bekommen sind. In fast jedem Buch finde ich eine Freundschaft die ich von ganzem Herzen liebe. Aber wisst ihr, welche ich am meisten liebe? Das klingt vielleicht komisch, aber: Die aus meinen eignen Büchern. Nicht nur, weil ich sie kreiert habe und die Charaktere mir viel bedeuten – aber auch, weil sie mich hauptsächlich an meine beste Freundin und mich erinnern.

16. What’d I Miss: A book series you were late to reading
Ein Buchreihe die du spat gelesen hast

So what’d I miss?
What’d I miss?
Virginia, my home sweet home, I wanna give you a kiss
I’ve been in Paris meeting lots of different ladies…
I guess I basic’lly missed the late eighties…
I traveled the wide, wide world and came back to this…

I feel like I would have been late to all of YA. Like I’ve been late to the genre. I wish I would have discovered a lot of books earlier. I had my adult phase when I should have had my YA phase and am having my YA phase (thought it’s not just a phase) when others have their adult phase. But oh well, I simply love it so much!

Ich habe das Gefühl als wäre ich zu allem was YA ist spät gewesen. Als wäre ich spät zu dem Genre gekommen. Ich wünschte, ich hätte eine Menge Bücher früher entdeckt. Ich hatte meine Bücher für Erwachsenen Phase zu der Zeit als ich meine YA Phase hätte haben sollen und habe meine YA Phase jetzt (auch wenn es nicht nur eine Phase ist) wo andere ihre Bücher für Erwachsenen Phase haben. Aber, na ja, ich liebe es einfach so sehr!

 

You may all feel tagged! And if you do it, it would be great if you would let me know. I would love to see your answers.

Ihr dürft euch alle getagged fühlen! Und wenn ihr es macht, dann wäre es toll, wenn ihr es mir schicken würdet. Ich würde gerne eure Antworten sehen.

Love always,

Anni

 

I originally found the Tag because of this video: (x) You should watch it, it’s great fun!

Leave a Reply

