Books & Authors #12 – June 2016 Wrap-Up

Hello my lovely book-nerds,

June was a good reading month. Thought I haven’t read that much, it have been great books I’ve read. One is a book that is surely one of my favorites this year. And of all time!

Juni war ein guter Lese-Monat. Auch wenn ich nicht sehr viel gelesen habe, waren es sehr gute Bücher. Eines ist mit Sicherhit eines meiner liebsten Bücher diesen Jahres. Und aller Zeiten!

Revenge by Andi O’Connor

This is the fourth book of the short story series I’ve been reading this year. I felt with this book like with the second and third. I liked it but not as much as the first book. The story is going an interesting way, but it just doesn’t reach the first one. And I simply missed my fave character who is no longer in the story. It feels like something is missing.

Das ist das vierte Buch der Kurzgeschichten-Reihe die ich in diesem Jahr schon gelesen habe. Ich habe mich bei diesem Buch gefühlt, wie mit dem zweiten und dritten. Ich mochte es, aber nicht so sehr wie das erste. Die Geschichte nimmt einen interessanten Lauf, aber es erreicht das erste nicht. Und ich habe einfach meinen Lieblingscharakter vermisst, der nicht mehr in der Geschichte ist. Es fühlt sich an, als würde etwas fehlen.

Pages: 29
Review: (x)
Rating: ★★★★

The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski

Yes, I’ve finally read it! I’ve waited so long for it to come out and then to finally buy it and then I was too scared to read it. When I’ve finally read it, I buddy-read it with my Parabatai. Five chapters a day. And then the last ten in one day, because I couldn’t stop. It was the most fun I’ve ever had reading a book. But I was also really at the end with my nerves. This book completely ruined me – and it was awesome!

Ja, ich habe es endlich gelesen! Ich habe so lange darauf gewartet, dass es raus kommt und dann habe ich es endlich gekauft und dann hatte ich zu viel Angst, um es zu lesen. Als ich endlich gelesen habe, habe ich es zusammen mit meiner Parabatai gelesen. Fünf Kapitel am Tag. Und dann die letzten zehn an einem Tag, weil ich nicht aufhören konnte. Es war der größte Spaß, den ich je hätte, während ich ein Buch gelesen habe. Aber ich war auch wirklich am Ende meiner Nerven. Dieses Buch hat mich komplett ruiniert – und es war super!

Pages: 484
Review: (x)
Rating: ★★★★★

Me Before You | Ein ganzes halbes Jahr by Jojo Moyes

I’m in such a nutshell, because of this book. I’ve loved it, for sure. But because of all the huge hype, I guess I didn’t liked it as much, as I could have. Amazingly written, great Plot – but the end was pretty clear for me, that’s why I haven’t cried. Still a beautiful book and I can’t wait to see the movie.

Ich weiß einfach nicht, was ich über dieses Buch denken soll. Ich liebe es, keine Frage. Aber wegen all dem Hype der darum gemacht wird, denke ich, mag ich es nicht so sehr, wie ich es hätte mögen können. Toll geschrieben, super Plot – aber das Ende war ziemlich klar für mich, deswegen habe ich auch nicht geweint. Trotzdem ein tolles Buch und ich kann es kaum abwarten, den Film zu sehen.

Pages: 520
Review: (x)
Rating: ★★★★★

The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde | Der seltsame Fall des Dr. Jakyll and Mr. Hyde by Robert Louis Stevenson

This is a pretty short book that still took me some time. It’s very complicated written. Long paragraphs with long sentences and a lot of words that are not part of my English knowledge. But I got myself through it, because it’s very worth it. Great book, which is completely different, than it thought it would be. The last chapter is a piece of art. I can just recommend it.

Das ist ein ziemlich kurzes Buch, an dem ich trotzdem ein bisschen länger gelesen habe. Es ist ziemlich kompliziert geschrieben. Lange Abschnitte mit langen Sätzen und jede Menge Wörter, die nicht zu meinem englischen Wortschatz gehören. Aber ich hab mich durch „gequält“, weil es das wirklich wert ist. Tolles Buch, das komplett anders ist, als ich es mir vorgestellt habe. Das letzte Kapitel ist reine Kunst. Ich kann es nur empfehlen.

Pages: 90
Rating: ★★★★

Completely:

4 Books
with 1.123 Pages
and an average rating of 4,25 Stars
★★★★

One thought on “Books & Authors #12 – June 2016 Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

